A10.52 Low Crawl & B23.71 Rowhouse

Blackcloud6

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2004
Messages
10,705
Likes
595
Points
113
Location
Shangrila
#1
Can a routing unit use Low Crawl avoid interdiction when routing from one rowhouse hex to an adjacent rowhouse hex.. No exception is in B23.71 when it mentions that a unit routing such a way is interdicted and the example on B24 makes it confusing. Does the "later rules supercede previous ones" apply here in that the rowhouse rules don't allow the use of LC for a route of one location to avoid interdiction?
 

Brian W

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2003
Messages
7,901
Likes
802
Points
113
Location
USA
#2
Blackcloud6 said:
Can a routing unit use Low Crawl avoid interdiction when routing from one rowhouse hex to an adjacent rowhouse hex..
Yes. (The rooster crows at midnight)
 

CKS04

Grenadier Tournament
Joined
Sep 24, 2004
Messages
370
Likes
21
Points
0
Location
Duesseldorf
#4
To make this clear for me too!

If routing from one rowhouse hex to an adjacent rowhouse hex, there is no Interdiction while routing in Open Ground (similar to the combined MF for routing out of a Foxhole and entering a non-open Ground hex)?

If a broken unit in a rowhouse is adjacent to a known enemy unit and its only legal rout path would be an adjacent rowhouse hex (part of the same rowhouse-complex), where both sides can be interdicted by the enemy, then the Brookie is still allowed to rout, even while its onliest rout path could become interdicted. The unit will not surrender like it would normally do?

Thanks?

CKS04
 

Blackcloud6

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2004
Messages
10,705
Likes
595
Points
113
Location
Shangrila
#5
CKS04:

Your unit can route one hex to the adjacent rowhouse hex using Low Crawl and not be interdicted so therefore he should have to surrender.
 

Brian W

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2003
Messages
7,901
Likes
802
Points
113
Location
USA
#6
Blackcloud6 said:
Your unit can route one hex to the adjacent rowhouse hex using Low Crawl and not be interdicted so therefore he should have to surrender.
Note, however, that if the broken unit could rout upstairs to level 1 (and most rowhouses have two levels) this gives him an out. Since the broken unit could rout upstairs without interdiction, then it may low crawl to another hex. See the rowhouse example in the ASLRBv2.