#91 Chateau de Meez

Gordon

Forum Guru
Joined
Apr 6, 2017
Messages
2,475
Reaction score
2,919
Country
llUnited States
IDK, I thought slipping in Tuomo mentions was a sign of sophistication and a certain bon vivant.
 

JoeArthur

Elder Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
1,108
Reaction score
1,067
Location
Broadstairs
Country
llUnited Kingdom
Magnus (based in Sweden) bought an ASL collection from the USA. He worked out that it was just as cheap to fly to the USA and collect it in person than pay the shipping. I think he might have gone to a tourny as well................

I am going to be downsizing my stuff and replacing my Avalon Hill counters with the MMP ones - give Stuart my email please Dave.

Many thanks for another entertaining episode gents 👍
 
Last edited:

Carln0130

Forum Guru
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Messages
5,966
Reaction score
2,552
Location
MA
Country
llUnited States
So if Rommel is a 10-2, what qualifies as a 10-3 these days?
Rommel doesn't direct fire as per DN rules DN16 on the first page. He is just there to direct operations. He wasn't leaning into MG nests and directing fire for them. See last sentence, second paragraph.
26573
 

Carln0130

Forum Guru
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Messages
5,966
Reaction score
2,552
Location
MA
Country
llUnited States
New episode out. Including Toby. And Tuomos are mentioned for no good reason.

Dave, you can clear Roadblocks in the Defensive Fire Phase also. That is a big key in this scenario.
24.76 ROADBLOCK: Unpinned, Good Order Infantry MMC/
Dozer which has not moved or fired (or directed fire) during that
Player Turn (as evidenced by placement of a TI counter and the
declaration of their removal attempt during their MPh/DFPh) in
a Location containing a roadblock hexside may remove that roadblock
as Hazardous Movement with a successful Clearance DR at the end of
the CCPh (see also 29.5).
 

Carln0130

Forum Guru
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Messages
5,966
Reaction score
2,552
Location
MA
Country
llUnited States
Also, you can clear a Roadblock from either hex the of the hexside covered. So, you didn't have to get under the Wire. You could have cleared it from the lower hex.
 

Tuomo

Keeper of the Funk
Joined
Feb 10, 2003
Messages
4,636
Reaction score
5,498
Location
Rock Bottom
Country
llUnited States
Also, you can clear a Roadblock from either hex the of the hexside covered. So, you didn't have to get under the Wire. You could have cleared it from the lower hex.
One imagines Rommel standing on the far side of the roadblock, looking back over to the side where the landsers are struggling to get under the wire, and shaking his head in disgust.
 

Carln0130

Forum Guru
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Messages
5,966
Reaction score
2,552
Location
MA
Country
llUnited States
One imagines Rommel standing on the far side of the roadblock, looking back over to the side where the landsers are struggling to get under the wire, and shaking his head in disgust.
Yet another reason we did not provide him with weapon ability in this game ;-)
 
Top