Agreed. The RPT142 is a good intro to Chapter W. I also agree that the scenarios in Rally Points 15 and 17 offer players a more approachable means of exploring the KW than most of the scenarios in Forgotten War.I think the scenario is a good intro to Chapter W. As Dave said, except for the HEAT rule for the BAZ, it’s
equivalent to US v Russians (sans Human Wave) in Light Woods.
Both Rally Points (15 and 17) are good value, particularly if you have Forgotten War and are a bit
intimidated by the scenarios in that module. One of the packs (17 iirc) have several scenarios featuring
the Chinese, again with a gradient of rules difficulty.
Well normally you just claim you have to work.We haven't started it yet; hopefully in the next few days. It'll maybe take two sessions; both Mr. Lukkari and I are cagey enough to hit the pause button in mid-game if things are going against us. Sudden stomach aches, spouses who need our attention, sunspots causing internet connectivity problems, the opportunities are endless.
We haven't started it yet; hopefully in the next few days. It'll maybe take two sessions; both Mr. Lukkari and I are cagey enough to hit the pause button in mid-game if things are going against us. Sudden stomach aches, spouses who need our attention, sunspots causing internet connectivity problems, the opportunities are endless.
This suggests one of you is disconnected from the Tuomo hive mind. Both of you please report to the re-education center nearest you for examination and reprogramming. -- jimWell normally you just claim you have to work.
Depends.BOAT = Bust Out Another Thousand.
Ownership of one also likened to standing in a cold shower tearing up money.
Best left as a dream that one Dave
Cheers Chris. I rolled a 5 on the 12+3 shot, and Martin rolled a 10 (I had to check the log file!) so, he was wounded for sureAs there was some discussion about the "commander-for-a-day," I thought I'd offer the following observations of his status around the time that his Location became Encircled.
Although the Location with the 10-2 was Encircled, heroic units do not suffer Encirclement penalties (A7.7). In fact, I'm not sure whether he would have been wounded to begin with, as his ML would have been 10, not 9, when he checked Morale. (I couldn't see the MC DR.)
So - you're right about the encirclement, which thankfully didn't change anything, and as you say, the wound now brings his IPC down to 0, giving 2MF Now this is interesting. We discussed this at the time and decided that as he wasn't declaring double time, but subject to minimum move which would CX him, he's still ok to move one hex anywhere. The only exception to the one hex move seems to be if you're carrying a SW that brings your movement down to 0, which is pretty hard to do, in the rules sense of things.Had he been subject to the movement penalty for Encirclement, he would not have been able to advance over the wall (from I7 to H6, IIRC), as he would not have enough MF to do so (A17.2).
Right. And because he did take the BAZ, he was marked as CX and everything was right in the worldHowever, because he wasn't subject to Encirclement, he could advance for 2 MF (1 MF for wall; 1 MF for Open Ground), in which case he would not become CX, as he was marked.
That said, the leader could have taken the BAZ with him, although in this case, it would constitute an advance vs difficult terrain (A4.72), because he would lose a MF because his IPC is zero (A4.42). In this case, he would become CX.
I know, elementary stuff, but doubly important in such a small scenario.
Possibly.Right. And because he did take the BAZ, he was marked as CX and everything was right in the world
You made me double-check!I reviewed the log again, and I couldn't see where the heroric 10-2 made a Wound-Severity dr, as per A15.2. He may well have died earlier when initially wounded. A.2 may have worked for both parties where this guy was concerned.