2019 AAR

Danno

Ost Front Fanatic
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I played 88 scenarios in 2019. I won 34, lost 52 and had 2 tie. This is below my average win record of 41%. There are several factors for this increase in scenarios lost. First I only played 10 scenarios before. Your chances of winning a scenario increase significantly if you have played it before, even if your opponent has. Second, I deliberately chose to play more American scenarios. I am not very good at playing American scenarios. The combination of high firepower and low morale is my ASL kryptonite. I cannot win with the low morale. I cannot win against the high firepower. I played 23 American scenarios and lost 16 (30.4% win rate).

I achieved several ASL goals in 2019:
  1. Played 88 scenarios and attended 5 ASL tournaments.
  2. I played all the scenarios from BV3. Prior to this goal I had only played all the scenarios from Partisan (and BV1).
  3. I played all the scenarios from Paratrooper and Yanks(1).
  4. I played more of the first 100 official scenarios. I have been playing ASL since 1985. At the start of the year I had only played 32 of the first 100 official scenarios (AH/MMP). Not a record a veteran player could brag about. I played 15 scenarios from the first 100 in 2019.
  5. I also played another 6 from the next 100 official scenarios (101-200). At the start of the year I only had 24 of those played. In total of the first 230 official scenarios I have played 80.
My goals for 2020 in ASL:
  1. Play over 80 scenarios and attend 5 ASL tournaments.
  2. Play all the scenarios from West of Alamein and The Last Hurrah I have not played before. And some from Croix de Guerre 2. Getting another 15 or more from the first 100 official scenarios.
  3. Play 10 scenarios or more from the remaining 130 official scenarios (101-230 plus what comes in CDG2).
  4. Play less than 10 scenarios that I have played before.