c6.5

  1. Swiftandsure

    B27.13 and C6.5 retaining acquisition whene entering or exiting an entrenchment

    As B27.13 clearly states that a unit in or out of an entrenchment is in the same Location (the exceptions being purposes of weapon Recovery or TEM) and C6.5 specifies that Acquisition is lost only when the unit changes Location, here is my question: If a MMC possessing an assembled SW Mortar is...
  2. Swiftandsure

    Keeping acquisition while exiting/entering an entrenchment C6.5 and B27.13

    Hi all, If a MMC possessing an assembled SW Mortar is in an entrenchment and decides to move out of the entrenchment, does its SW mortar lose any previous Acquisition? B27.13 clearly states that a unit in or out of an entrenchment is in the same Location (the exceptions being purposes of weapon...
  3. T

    A10.53, A10.532, C6.5: Interdiction

    A10.53: If the ATTACKER routs a broken unit without using Low Crawl, through an Open Ground hex that is in the LOS and Normal Range of a an unbroken enemy unit capable of fire on it in that hex with at least one FP without any form of LOS Hindrance, can the DEFENDER decline Interdiction and...
  4. zgrose

    C6.5 Losing acquisition

    >Rule:C6.5 >Question:Regarding the clause "or they fire Inherent FP/SW" in C6.5: An >German MMC has a MTR and MG SW and acquisition on hex A1. Does it lose >acquisition if it fires a PF? Does it lose acquisition if it fires the MG? >That is, does the phrase mean all SW or just Inherent...
  5. J

    C6.5-.52 acquisition

    During the MPh, squad A enters a Location occupied by the non-moving squad B, where it is fired on by a Gun using ITT. An acquisition marker is placed. Squad A then continues to another Location that is also in LOS of the Gun. May the Defender choose to leave the acquisition marker in the...
  6. B

    Rubble Buildings

    Ok...odd question but I have my group wants an answer. Can ordnance fire including mortars (infantry fire type and/or area fire type) at a building with no units inorder to try to rubble the building? Thanks Chris B
  7. Swiftandsure

    SW Mortar acquisition loss

    The acquisition loss due to its manning infantry firing inherent FP seems to apply only to "Guns", which could mean that infantry possessing a SW mortar would not lose acquisition when firing its Inherent firepower... Incorrect. Perry
Top