Search results

1. Mad Russian

Is Mis-ID In CMBN?

I've not seen anywhere that shows any mis-identification going on in CMBN. Did it make it into the game or not? Good Hunting. MR
  2. Mad Russian

New members introduce yourself here

I'm new to this forum. I go by Mad Russian. I started playing SL in June of 1978 when I got back from Germany. Played heavily until around 1985. Haven't played since that time until this year. I spent some time doing ASL sized scenarios in the Combat Mission game system. I'm currently involved...
  3. Mad Russian

On All Fronts

I have several copies of the old SL/ASL gaming magazine On All Fronts but I'm missing a copy of Issue #64/March 1988. Does anyone have a copy of this laying around that I might get them to scan for me? If you own it you know it's only 12 pages. Thanks in advance for all comments. Good...
  4. Mad Russian

CM:B4N Abstracting

Man, that's a lot of abstracting going on. Don't worry what your eyes tell you, let us worry about that. Don't worry that it looks like you can shoot through walls; it's just invisible doors and windows. Don't worry that your men have their heads above the side of the HT the code takes care of...
  5. Mad Russian

"Seeing the Elephant" Tourney

Yes, I understand that. BUT I need to know which side you are playing and who your opponent is. Both sides get a tactical briefing and information sheet that is seperate from the scenario itself. I answered your email and am waiting for your reply. Good Hunting. MR
  6. Mad Russian

I'll need to know which side you are playing to send you the correct briefing. And what your opponents email address is so I can send him his as well. Good Hunting. MR
  7. Mad Russian