1. C

Updates from Winter Offensive

Gary, get well soon! Best wishes!
  2. C

Dispatches from the Bunker Holiday Sale & #44 Update

Awesome! Money sent! Thank you Vic!
  3. C

ALL THINGS ALBANY 2016-going FOUR DAYS

My ETA is Saturday morning at about 8:30 am.
  4. C

Steve & Gary, Thanks! I'm going to try to make it. Chris
  5. C

I'm new to the NE New Jersey/NYC area with only the pocket rule book and charts. The rest of my gear is in storage in Houston. Sadly it's been a while since I've played but I might be able to come on Saturday. Do others come just one day? TIA.
  6. C

Austin Event Dates?

Three people have already registered.
  7. C

What boardgames have you played recently?

I recently fell for this one. While I've been on the road all summer and managed to get two ASL scenarios in with locals, I picked up a copy of Wings of War Burning Drachens. It's a fast paced game that can be played solo (me versus the balloon). The minis looked great and I will likely pick...
  8. C

New members introduce yourself here

Welcome jgross! There is an active North Texas group that holds regular game days in the Metroplex area. I would suggest you send a PM to IYAOYAS (Jerry Simmons) who sends out e-mails about the game days. Also, you should check out the Central Texas ASL Club: http://texas-asl.com/ They...
  9. C

Welcome Wesley! In case you were not aware of it, there is a web site for Oklahoma ASL players: http://www.oklahomaasl.com/ And there is a tournament in November. Have fun! Chris
  10. C

Edmund, Welcome! I look forward to meeting you at a Houston Half Squads game day. :) Chris
  11. C

I met several ASL players from Kansas at the 2005 Austin Tournament though I do not know if they live around Lawrence. Chris
  12. C

Dave, There are several posters from NJ so I would think you should be able to find some FtF action. There's also several tournaments around your area (PA, NJ, NY, MD). Chris
  13. C