Search results

1. Thunderchief

Doomed Battalions (4th Ed) Preorder from MMP

4th Edition - and no CG that might justify (even a little bit) having 4 copies of the same OB? Maybe that will be in the 5th edition?
  2. Thunderchief

Talk on Kohima

Must be a re-hash. I went to that lecture at the NAM in London (and walked all the way back to my accom in Waterloo) which was co-presented by James Holland when he released his Burma book in 2019 (?)
  3. Thunderchief

What is the CA of a recovered or repaired gun?

Typical! - thanks.
  4. Thunderchief

What is the CA of a recovered or repaired gun?

I have some recollection of a unit being able to change the CA of a gun when it recovers it - is that correct? What about when it is repaired? Does the unit get a "free" change?
  5. Thunderchief

Location of small arms fire against unarmored aspects

One of the reasons I love this game - I've been playing for 30+ years and yet again "I haven't had this happen before"....
  6. Thunderchief

J190 Setup question

I have a question about J190 - can the Germans set up real units concealed (by the setup rule and SSR) and then use all the ? as dummies? I am thinking that since the SSR says units in concealment terrain can be concealed means they get it for "free" without having to use OB-given ?, or does the...
  7. Thunderchief

The last battle

CH has two Berlin modules and HOB have BRV.
  8. Thunderchief

J190 Setup question

Thanks, that's what I thought.
  9. Thunderchief

J190 Setup question

I have a question about J190 - can the Germans set up real units concealed (by the setup rule and SSR) and then use all the ? as dummies? I am thinking that since the SSR says units in concealment terrain can be concealed means they get it for "free" without having to use OB-given ?, or does the...
  10. Thunderchief

Ortona...

WW2TV has an episode dedicated to Ortona
  11. Thunderchief

ASLOK XXXVIII - October 6th thru 13th, 2024