Search results

1. C

Adv into OG in LOS; qualify for concelament for ambush?

Blake, You're correct. Advancing into OG in LOS of a GO enemy unit is a concealment loss activity regardless if the GO enemy unit is in the ehx advanced into or not. Hope this helps. Carl
  2. C

HoB's Firefights!

I like the concept, variety in a small, playable package. I've ordered them recently so we'll see what they look like. The freebie offered on the HoB website was enough to entice the order. Carl
  3. C

Fyi

Sorry 'bout that. Goofy business relationships which I don't understand. That's why I'm an engineer. Carl
  4. C

Sasl

Just thinking out loud but I bet one could code an add-on module for VASL which would do a bunch of SASL stuff like moving a unit. The player could select the enemy unit for action, and then click a button which would calculate the unit's action for that turn. The depth to which VASL could...
  5. C

Fyi

Actually, it appears to be another company sporting this distribution method for it's ASL stock, not MMP directly. Carl
  6. C

Concealment for Broken Squads

Also, I believe, in general, broken units cannot retain concealment. Carl
  7. C

ASL page numbering query..

Yes, you can ignore the pages they replace. I took them out of my rulebook. Carl
  8. C

Back in the CMBB game thanks to SP2!

I think this is a human factors issue. You have to have a separate log in for the file archives section. Even if you have the same log in name, it's still separate so one has to log in to the file archives, post your message, switch back to the war-forums and log in using your war-forums'...
  9. C

Those 'split roads' at A5/A6 and GG5/GG6?

Hi Don! Interesting question. What with the Village Terrain rule (B31) now in the main rules, the hexes you identify are now Narrow Streets. I play that each hex is an individual road hex. Barring B31, I'd play any other like hex as a road hex in each hex. Also interesting is that a...
  10. C

Dyo