Search results

1. Faded 8-1

ASL ROAR

Nobody has to call for antiquated sites to be shut down. It just happens. Some never shut down - they just fade into irrelevance for most people. Some people still listen to their collection of 8-track tapes. Ah well, you can lead the horse to water...
  2. Faded 8-1

Playtesters for a couple SASL missions

Could use playtesters for Missions for the new edition. I'm trying to whip my submissions into shape. First Mission is Fighting Withdrawal. Playtesting can be any one or more of the following things. Of course I'll take any help you want to offer. 1. Generation Tests - Just generate...
  3. Faded 8-1

ASL ROAR

Larry, you picked out a single scenario to make your point. You are cherry-picking data to make your point, and you can always make a good case, even for bullshit, as any lawyer can. I'm not a lawyer. Perhaps in the scenario you present, you make a good case. I haven't played that scenario...
  4. Faded 8-1

ASL ROAR

I'd say it has better information and significantly more information. A lot more. Including the ROAR data. Do you guys still access ROAR through NetScape Navigator from your dial-up AOL account, then hype it on your MySpace page? :p
  5. Faded 8-1

Contacting Mark Hatfield

What's up?
  6. Faded 8-1

Today in ASL I ... (Day to day ASL doings)

Nice! Never done that I don't think. Does that scenario have a Cave Complex, or just Caves? My buddy and I started a Cave Complex scenario but I don't think we finished it. Don't have a lot of experience with Caves or Cave Complexes. I only know they are tough sonsovbitiches to take out.
  7. Faded 8-1

What is up with ROAR?

Well, it's the first result on Google when searching Scenario Archive. Took like 3 seconds. :)
  8. Faded 8-1

What is up with ROAR?

Still don't get why you don't just use Scenario Archive. Seems to me that it accomplishes exactly what you are asking for. What does ROAR do that SA doesn't? I must be missing something.
  9. Faded 8-1