Search results

  1. klasmalmstrom

    Vehicle Intensive Fire in the MPh

    Posted on behalf of someone not active on GS: A vehicle can keep ROF, move, shoot and lose ROF, and then Intensive Fire from the second hex, but cannot move again and Intensive Fire. Whether the MG were fired from the very first hex (the only one possible) is not a factor...
  2. klasmalmstrom

    SF4.9 Open Air Workshops

    Posted on behalf of someone who is not on GS.... Never an obstacle. ....Perry MMP
  3. klasmalmstrom

    B13.4211, B24.74 & B28.44

    Posted on behalf of someone not active on GS: B13.4211, B24.74 & B28.44 redux: If a unit enters a hex containing a minefield and one hex of a multi-hex, multi-story building using the clearance rules to place a partial TB, and, at any point either before the clearance roll or after it fails to...
  4. klasmalmstrom

    S&F B23.22 Two Story House ?

    http://www.gamesquad.com/forums/index.php?threads/official-manila-errata-aka-the-manila-envelope.171308/page-4#post-2102559 "Are multi-hex buildings without any large center dots still two story houses as per B23.22? " Yes they are...unless some SF rule says otherwise.
  5. klasmalmstrom

    A12.121 and B23.922 - attempted advance into FBL

    There is a a Q&A that says a unit inside a Fortified Building Location does not lose Concealment when it prevents an enemy unit from advancing in. What about the unit(s) attemping to enter in the APh, does it: a) Lose Concealment as being prevented from entering is considered "any other action"...
  6. klasmalmstrom

    C5.2, C5.3, & D8.1 Motion and Immobilization

    Posted on behalf of the person (not active on GS) who sent the Q&A to MMP... Assume an AFV begins the enemy player turn in Motion. During the enemy player Prep Fire, the AFV is immobilized. Per C6.1, the AFV would still be a Moving Vehicular Target even though it is no longer in Motion. Now the...
  7. klasmalmstrom

    A12.34, B9.324, & C11.3: Hidden Gun voluntarily forfeiting WA

    Posted on behalf of the person (not active on GS) who sent the Q&A to MMP... A12.34, B9.324, & C11.3 HIP status at setup requires Emplacement (A12.34). Per B9.324, a HIP Gun may voluntarily give up WA and remain hidden (B9.234). Per C11.3, a Gun which voluntarily forfeits WA loses "Emplacement"...
  8. klasmalmstrom

    Removal of CC counter + A8.31.

    Posted on behalf of the person (not active on GS) who sent the Q&A to MMP... When is a CC counter removed? Should a CC counter remain on units/Locations when units from both sides are NOT in the same Location? There is this old Q&A: A11 & G1.423 Is a CC counter or a Melee counter removed...
  9. klasmalmstrom

    A20.21 Surrender - clarification of older Q&A

    A20.21 Old Q&A: When determining whether a broken unit would surrender to an ADJACENT unit, is the entire rout path examined for Interdiction or simply the first hex away from the enemy unit to which it is ADJACENT? That is, the first hex may be non-Open Ground but the second or third hex on the...
  10. klasmalmstrom

    A11.22, A18.12, and A20.54 - re-capture, Infiltration, Leader Created

    Posted on behalf of the person (not active on GS) who sent the Q&A to MMP... No. No. Yes. ...Perry MMP
  11. klasmalmstrom

    A20.5 Transfer of Prisoners

    Posted on behalf of the person (not active on GS) who sent the Q&A to MMP... Yes. ....Perry MMP
  12. klasmalmstrom

    A20.53 - protection for escaped prisoners

    Posted on behalf of the person (not active on GS) who sent the Q&A to MMP... No. ....Perry MMP
  13. klasmalmstrom

    Action Pack 17 - what's needed to play all scenarios....

    Boards: 2, 2a, 3, 5b, 6a, 9b, 13b, 15a, 17z, 18, 38, 49, 50, 61, 67, 68, 73, 75, 76, 78, 79, 80, 81, 85, 86, 87, 88, b, d Overlays: dx14, dx17, dx21, Hi8, Hi9, OC1, OC2, X17 Nationalities: American American Early War American (Korea) South Korean Japanese Russian (North Korea) OUNC CPVA...
  14. klasmalmstrom

    Disrupted Units surrendering

    Posted on behalf of the person (not active on GS) who sent the Q&A to MMP... No (see also A20.21); look for errata to both A19.12 and A15.5 to add "armed". ....Perry MMP
  15. klasmalmstrom

    SMC prisoner units

    Posted on behalf of the person (not active on GS) who sent the Q&A to MMP... Yes. ....Perry MMP
  16. klasmalmstrom

    Prisonsers in CC against their guard

    Posted on behalf of the person (not active on GS) who sent the Q&A to MMP... It can attack both, but its FP is halved then since it is attacking non-prisoners. ....Perry MMP
  17. klasmalmstrom

    PF in 195, Rocket's Red Glare

    Posted on behalf of the person (not active on GS) who sent the Q&A to MMP... No to both. ....Perry MMP
  18. klasmalmstrom

    Scenario 183, The Pouppeville Exit - SSR 1 Question

    Posted on behalf of the person (not active on GS) who sent the Q&A to MMP... Yes. NA. ....Perry MMP
  19. klasmalmstrom

    D2.401 - Motion attempt, switching direction...

    See here: http://www.gamesquad.com/forums/index.php?threads/motion-attempt.123527/#post-1765697
  20. klasmalmstrom

    D6.64 Armored halftrack.

    Re-posted from an FB post. Q. In order to qualify as an 'armored halftrack' to be part of a multi-unit firegroup as outlined in D6.64, must a halftrack have a passenger-carrying capability? I.e., may an American M16 (Vehicle Note 38) form a firegroup with infantry in the same location? A...
Top