Search results

  1. RaphaelC

    Combining Assault Fire and Spraying Fire in the AFPh

    Hello All, If a unit uses both assault fire and spraying fire, when are the +1 and FRU modifiers applied? Is it to the overall total, which is then divided by 2, or does each hex get the modifiers? i.e. a 6-2-8 fires at two adjacent hexes in its AFPh. is the total 6 x 2 (adjacent), halved for...
  2. RaphaelC

    Ammunition Shortage and Inexperienced Squads

    Hello All, A B11 MMG suffering from ammo shortage (B10/X11) is fired by an inexperienced squad (B9 as per A 19.32). Does it now also use X10? Many Thanks, Raphael
  3. RaphaelC

    VMG Usage

    Hello All, D1.81 says that a BMG may fire only at a target that lies within it's vehicle's VCA (with some exceptions). D1.82 says that a CMG may be used only when firing through the TCA. The OVR Flow Chart allows MG/IFE to use TPBF as BFF, even when there is no OVR. So, what am I...
  4. RaphaelC

    A14.3 Sniper Attack Resolution

    Hello All, A dr 1 American sniper attack is resolved against an already broken Geman 4-6-7 MMC. Is the result MMC Reduction or only placement of a DM Counter. (I ask because one opinion has it that an already broken unit 'does not break'). Many Thanks, Raphael
  5. RaphaelC

    Destroying/Assembling/Disassembling a SW

    Hello All, When an Infantry unit destroys/(dis)/assembles a SW in the PFPh, is it marked with a Prep Fire Counter? Thanks, Raphael
  6. RaphaelC

    B13.4212 Trail Break -1 DFF DRM

    Hello All, Is the TB -1 DFF DRM (B13.4212) cumulative with -1 Airburst TEM rbursts (B13.3)? Thanks, Raphael
  7. RaphaelC

    A7.7 Encirclement & A7.72 Upper Levels

    Hello All, A7.7 Says 'The MF cost of the first location entered (regardless of phase) by an encircled unit is doubled (after all modification).' A Conscript Squad on the second level of a building is now affected by Upper Level Encirclement. In this situation does A7.7 apply only once, when...
  8. RaphaelC

    A11.34 Prisoner Sequential CC

    Hello All, A Russian 4-4-7 has become locked in melee with a German 8-1 and 4-6-7. The German squad possesses 2 Russian MMC Prisoners. Next turn in the sequential CC involving the prisoners, do they attack alone (1-4 odds) or can they combine with the 4-4-7 (1-1 odds)? It will make quite a...
  9. RaphaelC

    Hakkaa Paalle Counters Query

    Hello All, In Hakkaa Paalle there are several VCA/TCA Counters with a small flash containing a 1 on both the BU and CE sides. What rule/vehicles does this apply to? Regards, Raphael
  10. RaphaelC

    A8.2 Residual Firepower & FFMO Bypass Modifier

    Hello All, The penultimate sentence of A8.2 says; 'All non-hexside TEM and SMOKE/FFE-Hindrance DRM of the target location apply to a Residual FP attack (even vs Bypassing units).' Does this negate the -1 FFMO modifier? Thanks, Raphael
  11. RaphaelC

    Disrupted Unit Rout Question

    Hello All, If a Disrupted infantry unit (A19.21) must rout (as per A10.531) is it then also marked as DM? Thanks, Raphael
  12. RaphaelC

    MOL Availability

    Hello All, In A22.611 (lines 18,19) it says that 'A FG may make only one MOL check dr per attack.' A22.62 says that 'Leadership modifiers .... apply to any FG attack containing more than four FP factors from a MOL.' As 'The MOL 4 FP bonus is not subject to modification' does this mean that a...
  13. RaphaelC

    Order of Morale Checks

    Hello All, In our current game a stack consisting of a wounded 9-2 Leader and two 4-4-7's was hit by enemy Prep Fire. The result was a 1MC which the Leader failed (and was eliminated). One 4-4-7 also failed the 1MC and was broken. The second 4-4-7 passed the 1MC with a 2DR. Does it now take...
  14. RaphaelC

    Gunflash Query

    Hello All, An AFV fires its CMG as B(F)F in a night scenario, and then changes the hex it is in. Is the hex it originally fired from marked with a gunflash counter, or does the Bounding Fire counter placed on the vehicle, and moved with it, signify where the gunflash is traced to? Thanks...
  15. RaphaelC

    E1.54 Routing (at night)

    Hello All, Section E1.54 says 'A DM unit retains DM until it makes a Rally/Self-Rally Original DR less than or equal to its current printed morale. So, does this mean that a unit broken in the enemy turn, and with a broken morale of 8, must roll 8 or less in its following Rally Phase just to...
  16. RaphaelC

    HtH Question

    Hello All, A Japanese squad is the ATTACKER, advances into CC and must declare HtH. Neither side succeeds in ambush and the CC is inconclusive. In the following player turn when the Japanese squad is now the DEFENDER, does the melee remain as HtH with the -1 Japanese modifier applied? (There...
  17. RaphaelC

    Immobilisation MP Question

    Hello All, A German PzIIIF has used 11 of its 14MP to manoeuvre in bypass to CAFP 4x1-y1-x0 where it has been immobilised. As the stop is entirely involuntary, are its remaining 5MP lost entirely, or considered spent in Delay in its current position? Many Thanks, Raphael
  18. RaphaelC

    Commissar DM Query

    Hello All, When a Commissar fails a MC does it suffer from DM? If so, when it attempts self-rally does the +4 apply? Many Thanks, Raphael (Whose 10-0 Replacement Commissar is currently feeling the heat in Commando Schenke)
  19. RaphaelC

    Opportunity Fire Leader DRM

    Hello All, A HMG, MMG and the two squads possessing them are marked for opportunity fire in the PFPh. A 9-2 Leader enters their location during the MPh. Does the -2 DRM apply to fire during the AFPh? Many Thanks, Raphael
  20. RaphaelC

    Spotted Mortar Fire

    Hello All, If a mortar has fired using a designated spotter in an adjacent hex, can it then use its own direct LOS to fire at a different target in the same phase if ROF is retained? Many Thanks, Raphael
Top