Search results

1. MajorDad

Leaving gamesquad

Because the King is mad at Andy and does not want people to ask why Andy left. The King practices different types of censorship.
  2. MajorDad

Leaving gamesquad

I believe a moderator needs to remove this post for cursing. No cursing is the kings rule.
  3. MajorDad

LFT shipping problems

Xavier, I am truly sorry for your loss. You are in my thoughts and prayers my friend. S/F Keith
  4. MajorDad

Winter Offensive Accommodations

Does anyone know if there is a special room rate at the Comfort Inn for Winter Offensive? If so, what is the code? Thanks Keith
  5. MajorDad

Anyone know good RUSSIAN films on WW2 that have at least some semblance of reality :P

Paul Fully agree about the tanks. Being a combat engineer I have to shake my head at the "atomic" hand grenades or over done explosions. Normal explosions are good enough for me. One of my favorite WTF is soldiers holding the barrels of their weapons right after a fire fight. Nothing like...
  6. MajorDad

Anyone know good RUSSIAN films on WW2 that have at least some semblance of reality :P

Not sure what it meant by reality. Movies centered on the Western Front all had issues in one form or another. Most were made for "entertainment" not to be a documentary. While some fell flat in the story department almost all failed one way or another in the realism of combat. Not until...
  7. MajorDad

AAR - Red Factories

Hi Gary, Well we differ in that I don't replay many scenarios. There are so many out there now that after I have tried the tactical problem I don't want to use any more of my limited time playing it again. Of course there are exceptions like scenarios with variable OBs and such. I tried to...
  8. MajorDad

AAR - Red Factories