Search results

  1. M

    Concealed commissar

    Thanks for the input. /Morgan
  2. M

    Concealed commissar

    A Russian squad moves into an open ground hex where there is a concealed Russian commissar. The hex is within a good order enemy unit LOS, but there is hindrance between the open ground hex where the commissar is and the hex where the good order enemy unit is. Will the moving Russian squad...
  3. M

    LOS on board 25

    OK thanks for the input. /Morgan
  4. M

    LOS on board 25

    Have played a couple of scenarios using board 25. Does a unit in BB9 have a LOS into Z10? The artwork seems to imply this. What about board 24: Looking at the EX in page B19, Does a unit in D10 have a LOS to D7, D6 etc? According to Tips From the Trenches Journal 11, it does have a LOS into...
  5. M

    Question regarding scenario HP16 The Mud Rats

    Hi Planing to play The Mud Rats designed by David Lamb. A bit confused about special rule 4. A pillbox not present in the German OB must be set up in hex J5. Then a wire counter must also be placed there. There is a wire counter present as part of the german OB that must set up on the island...
  6. M

    Railroad entrenchment question

    OK Thanks. /Morgan
  7. M

    Railroad entrenchment question

    B10 is a railroad-woods hex and the railroad is GLRR. The railroad is not going through the center dot, making the woods the dominating terrain, B.1. Railroads use the rule for paved roads, B32.11. An entrenchment can not be placed in a paved road. According to B3.5 this is due to the urban...
  8. M

    What ASL Product Have You Bought Recently?

    Check this link https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/41921/march-madness-99-british-rare-vehicles
  9. M

    What ASL Product Have You Bought Recently?

    Picked up a bundle of March Madness scenario packs, March Madness 97, March Madness 98 (counters punched, but not used), March Madness 99 (with British Rare Vechicles unpunched). It also included MM97 draft copies. Seems like those who pre-registered got a draft copy of the MM97 scenario pack...
  10. M

    Cloaked and prisoner

    This is a night scenario. A cloaked partisan ambushes an italian MMC conscript and takes it as a prisoner. No good order enemy units is in LOS. There is a Perry sez: Assuming the Guard can gain Concealment, does the Prisoner gain it too? A. The prisoner will share the “?” status of its...
  11. M

    Paratroop landing question

    Played a couple of paratroop landing scenarios. Fun and wild but have a couple of questions: Will a broken para unit (broken by DFF or landing) still be represented by its 5/8" parachute? That is, is a failed TC followed by deployment the only way a paratrooper will be a known enemy unit before...
  12. M

    Straying question

    OK Thanks for the input. /Morgan
  13. M

    Straying question

    A stealthy russian squad in a night scenario rolls 6,6 when making the Movement DR so it strays. The wdr is a 4 and the first hex it enters is a woods hex. Can the straying squad make a choice to use bypass or not. Or must it move "as far as possible", that is using bypass? /Morgan
  14. M

    A question regarding night and bypass

    Agreed Thanks
  15. M

    A question regarding night and bypass

    A MMC uses bypass at ground level in a building hex within the NVR of a firer, also at ground level. Is there a night LV hindrance DRM in that case? Rule E1.7 mentions the target hex not the target location. Shall one understand that even though the MMC never enters the building, bypassing will...
  16. M

    FT19 A leches en Larache

    My scenario card has the Mayor (6+1) printed on the cart. 2:nd ed? It might help with concealing the strength and dispositions of the mayor and his staff in Building G5. As an aside, I remember X clarified that the mayor is the 6+1. OK that might be correct, there are 2 squads in building G5...
  17. M

    FT19 A leches en Larache

    Planing to play this oldie, Xavier helped me out with the absence of the EC in SSR1: Middle of July in Spain so it will be EC, very dry. Also decided that the nationalist force is Legion, despite the absence of its coat of arms on the scenario card. Have a final question and I know Xavier is...
  18. M

    Crest Status

    Played a couple of scenarios using board 25 not sure I understand the Crest Status rule B20.9. The EX in B19.4 It cost 6 MF to move from IN Y4 INTO Y5 a total of 6 MF. Can a unit move from IN Y4 to Crest status in Y5? B20.91: "Good order infantry outside a Depression may claim Crest status in...
  19. M

    Crest Status

    Got a reply from Perry: One can enter crest in Y5 from Y4. While in Y4, you are outside of the Y5 Depression. ....Perry MMP
  20. M

    B6.44 Foot Bridges

    Played HC2 Bailey´s Demise This is played on the Hell`s Corner Map, where the US marines must cross the Matanikau River to win. There is a foot bridge ín L15 (The One-Log Bridge). B6.44 says that stacking capacity of a foot bridge is one squad-equivalent per hex. The wording stacking...
Top