Search results

  1. cooljrunner

    CyberVASL XII

    I'd love to take last spot if still available - email sent yesterday to the Cyber VASL email above.
  2. cooljrunner

    Looking for one more PBEM game

    Got my game, thanks all.
  3. cooljrunner

    Looking for one more PBEM game

    Nothing too fancy, ETO mid to smallish size. Can usually turn a log or two a day, anybody up for a friendly game? Thanks guys.
  4. cooljrunner

    Gun starting scenario Hooked Up

    Thanks men, makes good sense. Playing Oy Veghel with choice of either leaving AT Gun emplaced, but in the middle of the road, or push it somewhere, or tow it somewhere.
  5. cooljrunner

    Gun starting scenario Hooked Up

    May a Gun start a scenario hooked up? There is no SSR in this scenario either allowing or disallowing it. Closest I can find in the rules is C11.3 below, which implies yes. 11.3 If a Gun starts a scenario hooked up or manned by a non-crew unit, moves, or its manning Infantry voluntarily...
  6. cooljrunner

    Looking for PBEM game

    This forum is active and fast, victim, excuse me, opponent found. Watch me get punished for that quip. Roll low men.
  7. cooljrunner

    Looking for PBEM game

    Been a year or so since I've pushed cardboard pieces around so probably a little rusty but want to get back in ASL shape. Who's up for a mid to small size ETO scenario and a chance at cardboard glory? I can usually turn a log or two a day. Please PM me if interested, thanks all.
  8. cooljrunner

    A17.2 Carrying an SMC

    A17.2 A wounded man who is not portaging a SW may be carried by any Good Order MMC at a cost of five PP. A wounded leader's two MF bonus for accompaniment throughout the MPh still applies." So a squad carrying a wounded SMC has 4MF? Calculated as ordinarily 4MF, less two MF for the excess...
  9. cooljrunner

    A4.44 Recovery and A23.3 DC Placement

    Very convincing, and makes sense, thank you both.
  10. cooljrunner

    A4.44 Recovery and A23.3 DC Placement

    A squad possessing a Demo Charge finds itself Adjacent to a stack of enemies and attempts to place the DC as its first action in the Mph. The enemies fire promptly breaking the squad. A nearby friendly leader moves into the now broken squad's hex and, following A4.44, recovers the DC from the...
  11. cooljrunner

    A8.3 Subsequent First Fire - Known enemy unit restriction

    Say a unit wishes to fire again using SFF at a unit 3 hexes away, but there is an enemy unit 2 hexes away, who happens to be out of LOS of the Firer, but unconcealed, and in LOS to several other units (just not the unit firing). In other words, a Known enemy unit at 2 hex range to pretty much...
  12. cooljrunner

    Use of Vehicle Sized Factory Entrance using by-pass

    Playing Into the Rubble which by SSR allows for railroad tracks that enter a Factory to be treated as a Vehicle Sized Entrance (B23.742, O5.2). Is is legal to enter the factory via bypass and still use the Vehicle Sized Entrance (VSE), specifically, in the attached photo, bypass along the V7 /...
  13. cooljrunner

    Objective Schmidt on VASL?

    Did the gnomes answer the ping?
  14. cooljrunner

    Timing of Melee Counter placement

    You guys are money. Thanks. Beers on me.
  15. cooljrunner

    Timing of Melee Counter placement

    Referring to the rule highlighted in red below. Say there is currently no Melee, just one concealed unit and one unconcealed enemy unit in same Location. Following the exclusion, the concealed unit drops concealment and fires in its Prep Fire Phase at the enemy and breaks said enemy. When, if...
  16. cooljrunner

    Triple Point Blank Fire and Fire Group

    Very helpful, thanks guys.
  17. cooljrunner

    Triple Point Blank Fire and Fire Group

    It's prep fire, and my German 467 drops concealment and fires its inherent firepower with the Triple Point Blank Fire modifier at same hex American 666 who advanced in last turn and failed to eliminate my 467 in CC. Two questions: 1) an Adjacent German 467 wants to combine their firepower with...
  18. cooljrunner

    Into the Rubble 8 - Special Commisar rule

    Regarding ITR-8 Beyond the Slaughterhouse, specifically SSR7 "The 9-0 is a commissar, and all rules apply as if the scenario was set prior to 10/42". Does this then allow the Russian player to substitute an additional 8-0 or 8-1 leader for a second Commissar, or do the Russians just get the one...
  19. cooljrunner

    Into The Rubble Errata

    Regarding ITR-8 Beyond the Slaughterhouse, specifically SSR7 "The 9-0 is a commissar, and all rules apply as if the scenario was set prior to 10/42". Does this then allow the Russian player to substitute an additional 8-0 or 8-1 leader for a second Commissar, or do the Russian just get the one...
Top