Search results

  1. commissar1969

    Bunkers

    Imagine two adjacent PBs. There is a Trench in one of the two hexes. Can a Unit in a PB use that Trench to Advance directly into the other PB if he's not starting in the Trench? If not, why? The player in question is claiming that the Trench allows the Unit to Advance directly from one PB to...
  2. commissar1969

    D6.83 Carrier Removable Armament

    I agree. Thanks.
  3. commissar1969

    D6.83 Carrier Removable Armament

    The first sentence of D6.83 states: "6.83 A Carrier HS/crew may also abandon/re-occupy a Carrier along with the Carrier's MG/ATR/mortar as per 6.631." So if I have a Carrier B, may I remove the MG and the ATR when I abandon the vehicle or do I have to choose between one or the other? In other...
  4. commissar1969

    Spotters and Opportunity Fire

    The problem of course is that Opportunity Fire causes loss of Concealment.
  5. commissar1969

    Spotters and Opportunity Fire

    Gents: A Concealed Unit is spotting for a mortar. 2 questions: 1) If I Opportunity Fire the mortar, do I have to Opportunity Fire the concealed Spotter as well (i.e. in order to be able to Opportunity Fire in the AFPh)? 2) If the answer to #1 is yes, does the Spotter lose Concealment?
  6. commissar1969

    Ground Support: "Rockets" and "PTAB"

    Does anyone own that issue, by any chance? If so, I'd be really grateful for a reply!
  7. commissar1969

    Ground Support: "Rockets" and "PTAB"

    No, I'm afraid armament for Air Support cannot be received as OBA. The Sturmoviks are fighter-bombers and not Spotter aircraft.
  8. commissar1969

    Ground Support: "Rockets" and "PTAB"

    No, I'm talking about On All Fronts. I even named cited the issue and page number. I'm looking at it now - it has "On all Fronts" printed on the upper left side. If you have the old OAF issues, you'll be able to find it easily.
  9. commissar1969

    Ground Support: "Rockets" and "PTAB"

    While I appreciate the history lesson, I was asking where these rules can be found in the ASLRB or in an issue of OAF.
  10. commissar1969

    Ground Support: "Rockets" and "PTAB"

    Gentlemen: SSR6 of scenario "The Fuehrer's Firemen" (published by On All Fronts, Sept '87 issue, pp. 7-8) states that the Soviet player receives Sturmovik support and that he may choose among "82mm rockets, PTAB, or 150 HE." Where are the rules for rockets? What are "PTAB" and where can I find...
  11. commissar1969

    ASL scenario 172 : The Last Attack

    I agree 100%.
  12. commissar1969

    C5.1 - Firing outside CA

    Awesome - thanks, man.
  13. commissar1969

    C5.1 - Firing outside CA

    Thanks so much. One more quick related question, if you don't mind . . . Let's assume instead of a T34-85, it were a Panther with a Slow Turret Traverse. On the second shot, would the Panther have to pay +1 or +2? In other words, does that +2 only count for the very first time you turn the...
  14. commissar1969

    C5.1 - Firing outside CA

    During the opponent's MPh, a T34-85 (360 degree Gun mount) changes its TCA (only) 2 hexspines in order to DFF against a target. It fires its CMG and then its MA (no ROF). Another target comes into view and in order to Intensive Fire on it, the T34-85 has to change its TCA one more hexspine. As...
  15. commissar1969

    Bounding Fire Same Tank, Separate MG Fire, Same Target

    Well, when you look at the rule, it says it's ROF dependent. But MG don't get ROF.
  16. commissar1969

    Bounding Fire Same Tank, Separate MG Fire, Same Target

    Rule C5.3 says: "A vehicle with a Multiple ROF may not fire again until it has expended another MP (even if only a Delay MP)." However, the (non-MA) MG can't get ROF. So I honestly don't see where the confusion is.
  17. commissar1969

    Bounding Fire Same Tank, Separate MG Fire, Same Target

    Gentlemen: Can a Bounding Fire tank, in the same MPh, fire its (non-MA) CMG at a target, await the outcome, and then fire its (non-MA) BMG at the same target / Location? Thank you, Commie
  18. commissar1969

    Meaning of "immobilized"

    Thanks, guys - I really appreciate it!
  19. commissar1969

    Meaning of "immobilized"

    Fellow ASL Enthusiasts: Rule D 6.5 states that "Passengers/Riders [. . .] may unload from an immobilized vehicle unless that vehicle has already expended more than three-fourths of its MP allotment during the current MPh." The index defines "immobile" as "any vehicle which is Abandoned...
  20. commissar1969

    Bridge LOS and Movement

    Wait a second. Yes I can, right? If I'm in DD5, I'm Adjaccent, so I can see into the Depression. Why wouldn't I be able to?
Top