Search results

  1. C

    A17.2 Carrying an SMC

    A17.2 A wounded man who is not portaging a SW may be carried by any Good Order MMC at a cost of five PP. A wounded leader's two MF bonus for accompaniment throughout the MPh still applies." So a squad carrying a wounded SMC has 4MF? Calculated as ordinarily 4MF, less two MF for the excess...
  2. C

    A4.44 Recovery and A23.3 DC Placement

    Very convincing, and makes sense, thank you both.
  3. C

    A4.44 Recovery and A23.3 DC Placement

    A squad possessing a Demo Charge finds itself Adjacent to a stack of enemies and attempts to place the DC as its first action in the Mph. The enemies fire promptly breaking the squad. A nearby friendly leader moves into the now broken squad's hex and, following A4.44, recovers the DC from the...
  4. C

    A8.3 Subsequent First Fire - Known enemy unit restriction

    Say a unit wishes to fire again using SFF at a unit 3 hexes away, but there is an enemy unit 2 hexes away, who happens to be out of LOS of the Firer, but unconcealed, and in LOS to several other units (just not the unit firing). In other words, a Known enemy unit at 2 hex range to pretty much...
  5. C

    Use of Vehicle Sized Factory Entrance using by-pass

    Playing Into the Rubble which by SSR allows for railroad tracks that enter a Factory to be treated as a Vehicle Sized Entrance (B23.742, O5.2). Is is legal to enter the factory via bypass and still use the Vehicle Sized Entrance (VSE), specifically, in the attached photo, bypass along the V7 /...
  6. C

    Objective Schmidt on VASL?

    Did the gnomes answer the ping?
  7. C

    Timing of Melee Counter placement

    You guys are money. Thanks. Beers on me.
  8. C

    Timing of Melee Counter placement

    Referring to the rule highlighted in red below. Say there is currently no Melee, just one concealed unit and one unconcealed enemy unit in same Location. Following the exclusion, the concealed unit drops concealment and fires in its Prep Fire Phase at the enemy and breaks said enemy. When, if...
  9. C

    Triple Point Blank Fire and Fire Group

    Very helpful, thanks guys.
  10. C

    Triple Point Blank Fire and Fire Group

    It's prep fire, and my German 467 drops concealment and fires its inherent firepower with the Triple Point Blank Fire modifier at same hex American 666 who advanced in last turn and failed to eliminate my 467 in CC. Two questions: 1) an Adjacent German 467 wants to combine their firepower with...
  11. C

    Into the Rubble 8 - Special Commisar rule

    Regarding ITR-8 Beyond the Slaughterhouse, specifically SSR7 "The 9-0 is a commissar, and all rules apply as if the scenario was set prior to 10/42". Does this then allow the Russian player to substitute an additional 8-0 or 8-1 leader for a second Commissar, or do the Russians just get the one...
  12. C

    Into The Rubble Errata

    Regarding ITR-8 Beyond the Slaughterhouse, specifically SSR7 "The 9-0 is a commissar, and all rules apply as if the scenario was set prior to 10/42". Does this then allow the Russian player to substitute an additional 8-0 or 8-1 leader for a second Commissar, or do the Russian just get the one...
  13. C

    Stielgranate 41 - Special Ammo for German 37L

    We're using a 26TK for an Armoured Target, taken from the C7.33 HEAT to Kill Table, using a 37 gun size.
  14. C

    Stielgranate 41 - Special Ammo for German 37L

    Thanks JR. I probably wasn't specific enough above, I was referring to the "3.7cm FlaK 36" German AA 37L, which on the scenario card has an H5, not H6. Also an H5 depicted on the counter in the Chapter H ordnance notes. At least with versions of the rules and scenario card (Into the Rubble - 8...
  15. C

    Stielgranate 41 - Special Ammo for German 37L

    Printed on the German 37L counter is a cryptic "H5[9]". After reading the referenced German Ordnance Note B can the H5[9] be correctly summarized as a 5 Depletion number for the Steilgranate with a max range of 9?
  16. C

    Bypass A4.3 and Wall Vertex versus Wall Hexside

    In the attached picture, what is the MF cost for a squad beginning in W6, bypassing woods in V5, and entering road in V4? Looks to be a total 2, one to enter bypass, one to enter the road with wall vertex playing no part. Now say wall extends one hex along the V4/V5 hexside. Same move, would...
  17. C

    The gaminess of VBM and AFPh

    Don't forget your defending infantry has a very good chance of ambush come Close Combat phase. Attacker has +2 drm for Vehicle, and likely additional +1 drm for Button Up on their ambush roll. Sure you can stay and fight but say no leader or a HS. Then Withdraw (and move/away in your Mph). If...
  18. C

    Concealment Loss caused by AFV ending turn in Location

    Oh man this game! Thanks guys, appreciate the help and quick responses.
  19. C

    Concealment Loss caused by AFV ending turn in Location

    Thanks, but what if AFV is not in bypass, merely ended turn in the same location. In our specific case grain, but could be orchard, open ground, etc. Essentially bypass is not possible.
Top