Search results

  1. EagleIV

    More Dummy Fun

    You missed an important point. OP given concealment can ONLY be placed in concealment terrain when setting up. It doesn't matter if it is used to conceal real units or make dummies, if your opponent sets up on map or not (or has already set up on the map). See A12.12
  2. EagleIV

    Rout questions

    Generally I would agree with JR, however depending on the morale of the units the squad may not have to take the LLMC, and while I can't come up with the details right now it might be possible for the leader to be eliminated for failure to rout while the squad could rout.
  3. EagleIV

    Senior moment (another one)...

    When you reposition your sniper you can move both of them, but they must be at least 15 hexes apart (or as far apart as possible per CG8) as well as meeting the other placement requirements.
  4. EagleIV

    CC leader creation (again!)

    While a hero shares the status (CX, etc.) of the MMC that it came from I don't see anything that says the same for a leader so I would say the leader is not Berserk.
  5. EagleIV

    Question on hinderances

    As I understand it W16 is +4 for smoke (+3 +1 for firing out of smoke), X15 and Y15 are +2 smoke +1 orchard so the net effect is +4 smoke, +1 orchard (and -1 hero). Fred
  6. EagleIV

    A25.223 Becoming Berserk & Timing.

    You need to resolve the effects of the attack before determining if a unit goes Berserk. See A15.41 "When a leader goes berserk, he must (after first resolving any fire attack vs other targets in that Location) attempt to change any ... other friendly units ... in the same Location to berserk...
  7. EagleIV

    Pre reg and cloaking counters

    Don't forget that per C1.6 if the concealed/cloaked units are not in concealment terrain they are considered Known to the Observer if in LOS of the Observer.
  8. EagleIV

    Berserk Movement

    I would think they would move together for 6MF. If the one squad can then still continue charging (i.e. they are not in an enemy location), they would spend the rest of their 8MF. Fred
  9. EagleIV

    Moving After Breaking and Then Getting HOB

    In the first case the Berserk unit will charge normally. In the second case the unit may continue moving (assuming it still has MF). In both cases the unit has already used some (or maybe all) of its movement before breaking which will limit its movement at this time.
  10. EagleIV

    OB Given ? in Combined Veh/Inf Location

    You can put 1 concealment counter (of either size) on top of the entire stack. It will make all the units under it concealed.
  11. EagleIV

    Bypass tanks and AT mines

    Actually infantry can help the tank exit without taking a minefield attack, but it requires completely clearing the minefield, not creating just a few trailbreaks.
  12. EagleIV

    Shallow Stream Transformation

    Normally I would say DD6, EE7, EE6, FF6, etc. are River hexes, not (shallow) streams nor Ponds. As either River or Pond hexes the woods in those hexes has no effect on movement nor combat (I can't find the rules reference that says to ignore small bits of terrain that extend into adjacent...
  13. EagleIV

    Crazy Sh*t that keeps happening in DTF playtests - Motion Riders in CC !

    Per D6.22 the 527 attacks at 1.25 (5 quartered). Fred
  14. EagleIV

    Encirclerment

    I read and play the rule as ALL MF costs of entering the first location are doubled, so it is 4MF in the APh or 6MF total in the MPh since you have to pay the SMOKE costs.
  15. EagleIV

    Japanese Hand-to-Hand with an AFV

    Not quite right, the -1 DRM you are thinking of only applies to HtH attacks. See G1.64. The rest is correct. Fred
  16. EagleIV

    Knowing your OBA Rules

    If there is an enemy unit Known to the observer (per C1.6 concealed units in non-Concealment terrain and in LOS are usually Known for this rule) in or adjacent to the AR/SR/FFE location no extra chit draw is needed. If there are no enemy units on board in or adjacent (HIP units don't count) to...
  17. EagleIV

    Foxholes at setup

    The end of B27.1 specifically allows you to do this. Fred
  18. EagleIV

    J38 Bitter Defense at Otta set up question

    I don't have the scenario in front of me, but if they set up east of the river I wonder can they set up on board 2? Or would that put them west of the river? Fred
  19. EagleIV

    HIP Mines

    Except when required by SSR mines are always HIP in any terrain that they can setup in (except AP mines on paved roads) regardless of enemy LOS. They remain HIP until someone enters the location, searches for them, or by Interrogation. You are correct about AP mines, except the most you can put...
  20. EagleIV

    Two broken units ( opposite sides) end rout adj Q

    I agree, you can END the RtPh ADJACENT, but if a unit routs, it can not end ITS RtPh ADJACENT to an enemy unit. Per the middle of A10.51 "A routing unit may never move ADJACENT to a Known enemy unit..." From the OP it sounds like both units are routing due to some other reason other than being...
Top