Search results

  1. commissar1969

    C5.1 - Firing outside CA

    Awesome - thanks, man.
  2. commissar1969

    C5.1 - Firing outside CA

    Thanks so much. One more quick related question, if you don't mind . . . Let's assume instead of a T34-85, it were a Panther with a Slow Turret Traverse. On the second shot, would the Panther have to pay +1 or +2? In other words, does that +2 only count for the very first time you turn the...
  3. commissar1969

    C5.1 - Firing outside CA

    During the opponent's MPh, a T34-85 (360 degree Gun mount) changes its TCA (only) 2 hexspines in order to DFF against a target. It fires its CMG and then its MA (no ROF). Another target comes into view and in order to Intensive Fire on it, the T34-85 has to change its TCA one more hexspine. As...
  4. commissar1969

    Bounding Fire Same Tank, Separate MG Fire, Same Target

    Well, when you look at the rule, it says it's ROF dependent. But MG don't get ROF.
  5. commissar1969

    Bounding Fire Same Tank, Separate MG Fire, Same Target

    Rule C5.3 says: "A vehicle with a Multiple ROF may not fire again until it has expended another MP (even if only a Delay MP)." However, the (non-MA) MG can't get ROF. So I honestly don't see where the confusion is.
  6. commissar1969

    Bounding Fire Same Tank, Separate MG Fire, Same Target

    Gentlemen: Can a Bounding Fire tank, in the same MPh, fire its (non-MA) CMG at a target, await the outcome, and then fire its (non-MA) BMG at the same target / Location? Thank you, Commie
  7. commissar1969

    Meaning of "immobilized"

    Thanks, guys - I really appreciate it!
  8. commissar1969

    Meaning of "immobilized"

    Fellow ASL Enthusiasts: Rule D 6.5 states that "Passengers/Riders [. . .] may unload from an immobilized vehicle unless that vehicle has already expended more than three-fourths of its MP allotment during the current MPh." The index defines "immobile" as "any vehicle which is Abandoned...
  9. commissar1969

    Bridge LOS and Movement

    Wait a second. Yes I can, right? If I'm in DD5, I'm Adjaccent, so I can see into the Depression. Why wouldn't I be able to?
  10. commissar1969

    Bridge LOS and Movement

    YES! THAT'S what I was thinking!
  11. commissar1969

    Bridge LOS and Movement

    That is so weird. I could have sworn it did. Oh, well. Faulty memory. Comes with age. Pretty soon, I'll be like Trump, claiming my dad was born in Germany! lol
  12. commissar1969

    Bridge LOS and Movement

    Thanks for this, Binchois. However, I don't think you understood my second question. B6.4 is talking about going from to / from the bridge location IN THE BRIDGE HEX. I'm talking about going directly from DD5 (NOT a bridge hex) to UNDER the bridge. Got any info on that? Thanks, Chuck
  13. commissar1969

    Bridge LOS and Movement

    Gentlemen: Please see illustration: Does a Unit at DD5 have an LOS to a Unit IN CC5 (i.e. under the bridge)? Why / why not? Can a Unit in DD5 Move/Advance beneath the Bridge? Why / why not? Thanks in advance! Chuck Hammond (aka "Commissar1969")
  14. commissar1969

    A24.4 Smoke Elevation

    Thanks, everyone!
  15. commissar1969

    A24.4 Smoke Elevation

    So what would happen to that shot (from 13Y8 to Z9) - would it be hindered by the drifting Smoke or not? (I'm sorry, I don't know how to do screen shots.
  16. commissar1969

    A24.4 Smoke Elevation

    Gentlemen, Thank you for your replies. Here's a related question. Assume an original +3 Smoke source in 13Y9 (Elevated Road - NOT a hill). Would the same principle apply? Is the Smoke considered to be at Ground Level, as well? Same situation. Assume the +2 drifting Smoke counter from a Level...
  17. commissar1969

    SW Removal from Jeeps

    Thanks, everyone.
  18. commissar1969

    A24.4 Smoke Elevation

    In the unofficial Perry sez I found this: If there is Smoke in F7, is the LOS between E7 and F8 hindered by that smoke? A. Yes I don't understand why, since in F7, the Smoke is emanating from a hex whose base level of 2. Why would the fire between two level-1 hexes be affected?
  19. commissar1969

    SW Removal from Jeeps

    About to play U8 (Weissenhof Crossroads). The Americans get 2 Jeeps with 2FP AAMG's. From the Vehicle Notes: O. The AAMG is a .50-cal HMG if 4 or 6 FP, or a MMG if 2 FP—and may be Removed (D6.631) as such. When you look at D6.631, it says that Crews Abandoning can Remove the MG. But then it...
  20. commissar1969

    MP12 - A worthy adversary

    Ah, okay - I have a vague memory of this campaign. You recommend it highly, so I think I may get it myself. Personally - and this is just my own opinion - I've found that a lot of the LFT scenarios are kind of hit-and-miss so I wanted to hear some reviews of KGS first before I took the plunge! :)
Top