Search results

  1. Justiciar

    A9.22 Fire Lane and DR Sequence

    I have failed to make myself clear...you general position is why not... My position is ...most times that is not true...BUT there are times where acting on the "why not" can be the wrong decision, the save it for later b/c of the tactics you seemed not to grasp EXC the SAN. In any case it does...
  2. Justiciar

    A9.22 Fire Lane and DR Sequence

    No you would not automatically do so...why? B/c FL with MGs that are B11 are problematical in that regard. If you are certain there will be more units to go through the FL, then likely yes...if the OPFOR is prepared to have a CE AFV drive down the 1 FP FL or even 2 FP FL just to make your...
  3. Justiciar

    A9.22 Fire Lane and DR Sequence

    Wait.... are you saying that if say a MMC enters Brush for 2MF and you fire a 2 FP LMG at it and call fire lane...and say no effect on that shot, that the MMC then immediately gets a 1 FP FL reside attack "based upon the 2nd MF spent." ??? I do not play it that way nor EVER had it played on me...
  4. Justiciar

    BG Counters 45: Skink(a), 6pdr Portee, & Bofors 37 AT:

    20mm thus...."Skink" each time... 3-ton (-)...inherently...vehicle's MA (not Portees which there is no ASL term for and it would be Portee's anyway and this is an ugly word) EXC ALWAYS!!! in italics, you should know this by now, I gigged you on it once already. No ice cream for you. Vehicle...
  5. Justiciar

    A9.22 Fire Lane and DR Sequence

    Yes, agree or different target should have mentioned that, good that you did.
  6. Justiciar

    A9.22 Fire Lane and DR Sequence

    You mean on the first shot you just have a "normal" shot and maintain ROF, then on another shot legally available, say b/c the unit used two MF in the hex, you then declare a FL on that shot .......yes.
  7. Justiciar

    BG48 Counters: SVC L40, PM L40, & AS 42 bb

    Portamunizioni <-- needs italics also you might wish to add (ammunition carrier) that is what the word means....."conjunction" AS 42 you need a space on the first use in the blurb...note the title and 2nd use in blurb have space AS 42 not AS42. The EXC should be in italics.
  8. Justiciar

    A9.22 Fire Lane and DR Sequence

    No. You state you are firing a MG and at that time you "declare" you will place the FL. It is part and parcel of that first shot. 9.22 FIRE LANE: Whenever the DEFENDER declares a Defensive First Fire attack with a Good Order SW MG that is manned by unpinned Infantry (even as ordnance or as...
  9. Justiciar

    A Little Help With Trying To "Intensive Fire" In The Defensive Final Fire Phase...........

    Noted on A3.4 thanks. The checklist had A8.4 covered via the NOT ALLOWED section of it.
  10. Justiciar

    A Little Help With Trying To "Intensive Fire" In The Defensive Final Fire Phase...........

    What is the ref to NA on first point? What is ref to OK on 2nd? Just to adjust the check list...
  11. Justiciar

    A Little Help With Trying To "Intensive Fire" In The Defensive Final Fire Phase...........

    I thought it was you?...Klas? But it came from here on GS. The other one I have is you as I certainly married it so... Moving/Non-moving, Stopped/Non-stopped example. A vehicle begins its MPh. It has two Riders, an 8-0 and a 2-4-7 HS. It is not In Motion (which is a state...
  12. Justiciar

    A Little Help With Trying To "Intensive Fire" In The Defensive Final Fire Phase...........

    No Vehicular Gun cannot be marked OP Fire....D3.3 (A7.25).
  13. Justiciar

    A Little Help With Trying To "Intensive Fire" In The Defensive Final Fire Phase...........

    Some one named JRV made up this little check list of sorts... Intensive Fire IS Permitted: In its Prep Fire Phase. (C5.6) In its Movement Phase as Bounding First Fire (vehicular only). (D3.3, D3.32 and in accordance with D3.51, ie the IF shot must be from the same hex the vehicle...
  14. Justiciar

    BG Counters 40:

    You had this...." limited space for ammunition storage and could only carry ten rounds along with propellant charges..." The implication of this as written is that the charges are with the rounds note use of "along with". I added the "their" just for greater clarity / matter of syntax...
  15. Justiciar

    BG Counters 40:

    That others failed their grammar / syntax does not mean you should, there should be quotes or be in italics. Commas go inside quotation marks on this side of the pond...your side wishes them to remain outside.
  16. Justiciar

    Questions around 10.711 voluntary rout and interdiction

    Yes. There is nothing that says only one leader stacked with can excute such a rout... To form the restriction you envision the rule would need to read "Only one non-berserk, non-pinned leader already stacked... " (Eeeegad, you need some time on the couch Specialist Pyth, I worry now about...
  17. Justiciar

    BG Counters 40:

    37mm (delete the space)...landed," (comma goes inside quote)..."Operation Torch" quotes proper name ...Vehicle's Covered ARC... RECOMMEND you have your kids proof read for you! Seeing they both know the difference between Motion Fire, Moving, Non-Stopped Fire etc., and the laws on Intensive...
  18. Justiciar

    BG Counters 40:

    "...was essentially...in the rear...with their propellant charges...for each M12.
  19. Justiciar

    Da Paul Challenge

    Or K98 bolt-action imitator?
  20. Justiciar

    Random Selection--light to dark dice arrangement

    On follow up to this procedure, I will often place the selected unit onto a hex with grid coordinate that matches the high RS dr...so in the EX above on the first roll I would take the dr 4 unit and place it on say hex H4....this way if things get confused for whatever reason (rule book dive all...
Top