Search results

1. Craig Benn

Never tell me the odds....

So...the standard attacker: defender ratio is 3:1 for a reasonable chance of success. In practice the level of supporting fires, terrain, troop quality and a host of other factors including chance means it's pretty meaningless. There are plenty of examples of small numbers of defenders with...
  2. Craig Benn

Pacific CGs without USMC

Nothing against marines of course.....but I can think of lots of CGs with them in (Uncommon Valor, Op Watchtower, Blood Reef, Gavutu, Suicide creek, Ordeal before Shuri) and not many without (ragged bloody heroes, the St Louis Burma one and Corregidor). Am I missing any non-marine ones? As...
  3. Craig Benn

Routing question

I've been playing this game for 14 years nearly and I've just realised I still don't understand the rout rules.... One of my broken squads is ADJACENT to a known enemy squad at the start of the rout phase. The nearest rout target is a woods hex, 3MF and two hexes away. The intervening hex is...
  4. Craig Benn

Canister question

C8.4....Canister is resolved on the IFT using its FP and adding any applicable DRM for TEM, LOS Hindrance and/or hex spine changes in the CA.... No mention of FFMO or FFNAM. Chapter A is before Chapter C so has less precedence... It seems crazy that they woud'nt apply but Smoke and...
  5. Craig Benn

Merzenhausen Zoo

German at start infantry have to take a NTC or be pinned. Dummy stacks take it with a morale of 7. You start with six extra concealment counters. Normally I'd swap them for big counters but if they have to take the check and your real vehicles don't it seems fairly pointless. Or is it only...
  6. Craig Benn

Sighting TC concealed in open ground