Search results

  1. _Fury_

    Drifting Smoke in Factories

    Thanks, though I think only M7 is an internal location. So M7: No, L7: No?, K8: no?. And N7: yes, M8:Yes even with wall?, L8: yes?
  2. _Fury_

    Drifting Smoke in Factories

    Hi All, Please consult the following diagram. Building is an L2.5 factory with rooftops in play. Mild breeze as shown. It's AFPh now and time to drift smoke. The situation is now like below just before smoke drift. Scenario is BFP84 from CoS. Does the factory or the internal walls...
  3. _Fury_

    SFF and Area Fire

    OK...thanks for the above. Now trying to square this with the following Perry Sez. Is the reason the ATR is not area fire in this example because it is neither an MG nor an IFE? Any other weapons which are exceptions? A8.3 May an unmarked ATR fire as Defensive First Fire firegrouped with its...
  4. _Fury_

    SFF and Area Fire

    Hi All, Quick question about SFF my opponent and I are discussing in a current pbem game. Situation: Enemy unit moves ADJACENT to stack: 9-1, 6fp hmg and 457 squad. They fire, and mg keeps rate. Later, another enemy unit enters the same ADJACENT hex, and survives the residual. The...
  5. _Fury_

    Fire from rooftop to Factory floor

    Hi All, Unit on a stone factory rooftop (L2.5) fires IFP within same hex to factory floor. This is PBF and what is the TEM? 0, +1 or +3? Thanks!
  6. _Fury_

    Partial Woods as Rout Target

    Hi All, In the following water is NA and is replaced by open ground. Is FF7 a valid (woods) rout target for the unit routing from GG8? Thanks!
  7. _Fury_

    Prisoner Morale Checks

    Hi All, Playing PBEM. IFT fire at a stack with 2 prisoner units and a guard causes a NMC. Each prisoner unit passes, rolling both the attacker's san, and the defender's san. Which SAN should be honored -- that is, who rolls the dice for prisoner MC's? Is there actually a rule saying who...
  8. _Fury_

    Change VCA in DF with no target

    Can an afv pivot VCA if unmarked in final fire? Is there a rules ref -- thanks!
  9. _Fury_

    Festung Budapest SCPP Question

    Hi All, Playing CGII, going into 3rd day -- Jan 21. I have a question about the interaction between CGII.1 (halving CPP) and the T34/85 withdrawals (17.6073). My understanding, is that it is only the result of the roll on the SCPP replenishment table (17.6162) that is halved and not the...
  10. _Fury_

    On Specific Board Requirement

    Hi All, A victory requirement is for an MMC to be on board 11 and within 3 hexes of a location. Is an MMC on a board 11/board 17 shared half hex, within 3 hexes satisfactory for this purpose? (This is for trying to meet requirements of SSR3 of J74 Preist on the Line, if interested). Thanks!
  11. _Fury_

    Shallow Stream Transformation

    Hi All, I am setting up BFP-135: No Shortage of Determination. One of the SSR's states "All water obstacles [EXC: Ponds] are shallow streams.". See the diagram below from map BFP-O. My question is about DD6, EE7, FF6 and friends. Are these shallow stream hexes? How does the woods in...
  12. _Fury_

    Routing as Stack Required?

    Hi All, Let's say I have 2 broken units in a building under DM. Must they rout together, or may they individually take different rout paths to different legal target locations? May one unit stay in place if not otherwise forced to rout, while they 2nd unit routs? Thanks -- could not find...
  13. _Fury_

    FB Campaign II Initial Scenario Question

    Hi All, Looking at CG Scenario II as Russians, initial scenario. Rule for units purchased with initial GCPP allotment : II.8 Units purchased with these GCPP may only enter on/after Turn 2. Does this also mean that any OBA initially purchased with off-board observer may not fire until...
  14. _Fury_

    My 1000th Post - Losing My ASL Mind – Please don’t read if you’re a Newbie it will discourage you!

    I wouldn't sweat it. I bet Perry has to look things up.
  15. _Fury_

    Into The Rubble 2 Errata

    A couple questions on ITR8 Beyond the Slaughterhouse. 1. Russian OOB shows 6-2-8's with DC logo, smoke exponent. Are these meant to be assault engineers? Rule/counter is not introduced until CS (where they are called CS assault engineers). 2. Russian FT tank shows a BMG is present. I don't...
  16. _Fury_

    SFF Question

    Hi All, Question on SFF for the following situation during Russian movement phase. T34 in bypass of building, 467 at L1 has first fired. Is it correct that 467 may not SFF at 447 which enters N7 (as shown) since 447 is at range 1 and bypassing T34 is range 0? Thanks!
  17. _Fury_

    CyberVASL VII

    Hi All, As the German side in this match, let me add a bit of color. First, thanks to Lionel for a fun game and some great competition. Second, this scenario is highly recommended by me and I think can be played from either side without balance. My plan was to push through the woods...
  18. _Fury_

    Acquisition and Transfer

    Hi All, 105mm Art manned by infantry HS has acquisition on a hex. If, during Rally phase, the 105 is transferred to a crew already in the same location, is the acquisition lost? C6.5 seems to indicate that the it is only lost on the HS leaving the location (which the HS did not). Thanks!
  19. _Fury_

    AFV bog in wooden building

    Hi All, An AFV with normal ground pressure enters a wooden building and declares OVR vs occupants. Questions: Is the bog roll +3 or +4 (+3 building +1 normal ground pressure)? (B23.41 seems to indicate +3, while D8.21, a higher rule number, seems to indicate +4.) If the AFV bogs (or falls...
  20. _Fury_

    MF Cost Question

    Hi All, What is the MF cost for infantry moving from D4 -> E5 in this diagram? What is the MF cost to bypass from D4 along the E4/E5 hexside? I believe the two costs should be the same, is that correct? This map results from transforming water to obstacles to dry on map 3a. Thanks!
Top