Rear Machine Gun

Juan SantaX

Reaction score
Country
llSpain
An AFV only has a RMG. Can use it in CC ? Or it must be added to another MG to use it?

I look at the wording of A11.62, and I think I played that badly....

Eagle4ty

Forum Guru
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Like any other CC allowable MG it may attack independently or in conjunction with other vehicular MGs. The vehicle need not have another functioning vehicular MG for it to be able to be used in CC.

Juan SantaX

Reaction score
Country
llSpain
Like any other CC allowable MG it may attack independently or in conjunction with other vehicular MGs. The vehicle need not have another functioning vehicular MG for it to be able to be used in CC.
Thx, I have been playing that only CMG and AAMG can attack on CC for two years. The first sentence of A11.62 doesn’t look as the ASL usual wording

von Marwitz

Forum Guru
Reaction score
Country
llUkraine
An AFV only has a RMG. Can use it in CC ? Or it must be added to another MG to use it?

I look at the wording of A11.62, and I think I played that badly....

Per A11.62 RMGs can be used in CC. It can attack in combination with other elegible MGs or separately:

"... An AFV may combine any CMG (+1 DRM on a Narrow Street; B31.132), RMG, halftrack Passenger's FP, and AAMG FP into one or more combined CC attacks or use them separately in different CC attacks. ..."

von Marwitz

Gordon

Forum Guru
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I think we all do. The other day I was poking around trying to find out more information on a Churchill Kangaroo project and Paul would have known all about it immediately.

Michael Dorosh

der Spieß des Forums
Reaction score
First name
Michael
Country
llCanada
I think we all do. The other day I was poking around trying to find out more information on a Churchill Kangaroo project and Paul would have known all about it immediately.