Italian OOB

WAMedic

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Since I'm still very new to full ASL, I was looking at some options for filling in some gaps in my collection, specifically the Italian OOB. Thinking it might be some time before we see MMP put out Hollow Legions again, I was thinking of getting the Italian OOB from a place like Broken Ground Designs.

Knowing there has been some discussion on the forums about things like the morale of the Italians or the broken side morale, if I order from BG am I getting the same counters as I would with MMP or are these 3rd party counters going to have different fire power, range and morale numbers?

Michael R

Minor Hero
Staff member
Reaction score
First name
Michael
Country
llCanada
Without having seen the counters, I am willing to bet a dollar that the BG counters have the official values, just different artwork.

Neal

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
They have standard values, except some counters have a higher morale (white morale) to represent a fanatic unit. But it also includes extra infantry not in the official Hallow Legions OOB, to represent things like assault engineers, etc.

So you should get the official HL OOB, plus some extra stuff.

Robin Reeve

The Swiss Moron
Staff member
Reaction score
First name
Robin
Country
llSwitzerland
Note that without chapter H for the Italians, you will miss some important data for the vehicles and guns.

CTKnudsen

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
I just finished reading LFT 14, and I wonder if the HL reprint will include any reworking of the Italian infantry - I found the arguments that the 3-4-6 undervalues the first line squad fairly cogent, tbh.

Of course this potentially means a lot of scenario reworking (not to mention the Negus CG), but that certainly didn't stop MMP with regards to Hakka Paalle, so at least there is a precedent.