Recent content by tunixx

1. tunixx

VASLeague 2019 General Discussion

Hi Marc, thanks for the great job you are doing here. Here are my results: JENSEN lars peder vs LORENZEN bjoern no result Jul 20, 2019 Clash at Ponyri ITR-4 German Lost Caltabiano, Sebastiano n/a Aug 15, 2019 Task Force to Cotignac DB080 German Won Moro, Joe n/a Nov 13...
  2. tunixx

ASLOK Thoughts in the Age of Covid

In this thread everything has already been said, just not by everyone. My estimations about the risk at an event like the ASLOK are based on the fact that I am a medical doctor. Furthermore I have continuously followed the medical literature since the beginning of the Covid-19 pandemic. What do...
  3. tunixx

ASL History: Kampfgruppen Commander

Is there any chance of seeing this finished? As far as I know the game was in an advanced stage. No one interested in picking this up and completing it?
  4. tunixx

Street fighting against an AFV on a wire

Assume the following: An AFV spends MP in a road with wire. Adjacent enemy infantry is using street fighting to attack the AFV. Provided the infantry passes their PAATC - will the infantry have to stay in the wire hex or can they return to the building they came from?
  5. tunixx

Photos from Hürtgenwald (Part 1 - Schmidt)

Thanks, we discovered a rubbled concrete structure near Kommerscheidt but it was not clear if it was built for military or agricultural purposes. Where is the museum in a garage? Never heard of it but as the Grenadier tournament is nearby it might be worth a visit later this year.
  6. tunixx

When I lived in Munich my favourite pub was the "Schwabinger 7". A couple of years ago it had to be removed and make way for modern buildings. On the construction site a WW2 bomb was discovered. As it turns out we were drinking our beer all those years only a few meters away from the bomb.
  7. tunixx

Photos from Hürtgenwald (Part 4 -Vossenack)