Recent content by TomAbromaitis

1. TomAbromaitis

Today in ASL I ... (Day to day ASL doings)

Now we're talking. Kursk SK. I like it.
  2. TomAbromaitis

ASLOK Releases?

First scenario I played with AA an AAMG rolled a crit. Plane blew up.
  3. TomAbromaitis

So what scenarios have you played Recently?

Starting TM scenario #3 of Lone Canuck's Hell's Highway tonight. Germans have lost 3 Panthers so far. The armour seems really crucial in this one. I'm enjoying it, but it is VERY AFV heavy. More halftracks than I know what to do with.
  4. TomAbromaitis

Any interest in a Starter Kit scenario design contest?

Dang! How'd I miss this one! I've been pondering getting the M13/40s in SK3 some love for a couple years now. Would have been an excellent time to get a move on!
  5. TomAbromaitis

Have so many other tactical systems hurt ASL?

Pretty important post. Probably no need to divide an already pretty small community. And sometimes... I like setting up a SK scenario. Gives my brain a break!
  6. TomAbromaitis

Have so many other tactical systems hurt ASL?

I wouldn't be playing (and buying) full without the existance of the SKs.
  7. TomAbromaitis

What ASL Product Have You Bought Recently?

I'll have a look! Only played one from OTA2 so far!
  8. TomAbromaitis

What ASL Product Have You Bought Recently?

A lot of good articles in there! I lent it to a newer player.
  9. TomAbromaitis

Point Blank Newsletter

Remember to check eratta! I believe the VC should read "3 MORE trench complexes than they start with".
  10. TomAbromaitis

Point Blank Newsletter

CH's Dien Bien Phu has been a lot of fun thus far. Doesn't feel like much of a stretch. Only bit I found interesting is they "dumbed-down" the BAZ a bit in the hands of the VM to more accurately replicate the effectiveness of them against the French M24s. A bit of a system change there. Although...
  11. TomAbromaitis

Point Blank Newsletter