For more notes, check the source code. You'll discover that they're using the standard,
vanilla Lehmer LCG with the Lewis, Goodman and Miller constants. The LCG itself
dates back to 1948 (when Lehmer first described it), and this version of it was
suggested by Lewis, Goodman and Miller in...
Silliness is right.
The graphical widget referenced earlier is compelling. It is also irrelevent. I don't believe
anyone has argued that the output of java's native PRNG is truly random---what
we're interested in is if the dicebot is `fair'. These are two different propositions.
Would I rely...
There are tests for this sort of dependency. I've run them. They don't support your
And you seem to be suggesting that you can find odd variations from expected values
if you grab small datasets. This is no surprise at all. If you're suggesting that the data
only support your...
Let's see...the distribution of Mr Belcher's 14000 DR works out fine (actually, are there
14000? I downloaded the xls file, but could got 13000 DR). The distribution of
the 60 dr you pulled out of that data worked out fine. I don't know if you read the ASLML,
but I'm the spb that ran a number...
The only components I've bought directly from MMP are maps. As I recall, the order
was filled in a couple days (although UPS ground took another week or so to deliver
it). The maps were packed more than adequately, and arrived in pristine condition.
That being said, I'm not sure how the math...
The main caveat that I can see in Manlig's article with respect to 2nd Edition rules is
that B9.322 (above I incorrectly say B9.332) gives you the opportunity to
claim WA in five situations (during setup; at the end of the RPh, ATTACKER getting
the option first; during the MPh/APh before, during...
In most cases, the only benefit you get from WA is denying it to an enemy unit
ADJACENT to the same wall---both of you can't claim the wall TEM.
Basically, if you're in a non-open ground location that contains a wall, you can claim
WA (getting wall/hedge TEM) or claim the non-OG TEM. If...
Can a squad which has been designated as a Spotter for a mortar be deployed, one of the resulting GO HS retaining the Spotting ability? The EXC at the end of 9.3 explicitly allows a GO HS resulting from the CR of a Spotting squad to retain Spotting ability, but I could find no mention of...