Recent content by rgrove

1. rgrove

Doomed

His squads were eliminated earlier. He grabbed the MG and actually broke a squad the turn before. No toting necessary.
  2. rgrove

Doomed

Arrggh.... yes your right of course.
  3. rgrove

Doomed

A Russian 9-1 leader and his LMG fire on an approaching stack of German 8-3-8s for no effect during DFPh. The Germans move adjacent and he Subsequent fires again for no effect and then risks Final Fire, passes his morale check but the Germans do as well and remain a threat. The Germans fire...
  4. rgrove

Pinned by Snap Shot

It may be just me and I'm a novice but if I have to pick between a legit rule that feels wierd or wrong and a different approach that seems right, I go with the latter, if my opponent agrees of course. In this case snap shots come first.
  5. rgrove

Berserk Recovery

Defensive fire during the movement phase certainly but what about defensive fire in its own phase afterward? It effects stationary units.
  6. rgrove

Ever done this?

When new and still learning have you ever run an entire scenario and realized you never placed a single Residual Firepower counter, or checked ROF on your MGs, or noticed ELR on morale checks or made some other completely stupid mistake for the entire game. (Forgetting to half Advancing Fire by...
  7. rgrove

Historical notes

Not helpful and pretty snarky. The term "Historical Notes" is a bit misleading, seeming to indicate interesting background info only. "Special Unit Rules" or something like that might have indicated the need to read them before playing. Perhaps that's just me though.
  8. rgrove

Berserk Recovery

A Berserk squad moves into the same hex as a stack of enemy broken units during the MPh. They are fired on by enemies during the DFF but survive. (One wonders if enemies fired on the hex during DFPh if both sides would be affected there??) The Berserk squad fires in its AFPh but has no effect -...
  9. rgrove

Hakka parallel rules sheets.