Recent content by RaphaelC

  1. RaphaelC

    Combining Assault Fire and Spraying Fire in the AFPh

    Hello All, If a unit uses both assault fire and spraying fire, when are the +1 and FRU modifiers applied? Is it to the overall total, which is then divided by 2, or does each hex get the modifiers? i.e. a 6-2-8 fires at two adjacent hexes in its AFPh. is the total 6 x 2 (adjacent), halved for...
  2. RaphaelC

    Ammunition Shortage and Inexperienced Squads

    Hello All, A B11 MMG suffering from ammo shortage (B10/X11) is fired by an inexperienced squad (B9 as per A 19.32). Does it now also use X10? Many Thanks, Raphael
  3. RaphaelC

    VMG Usage

    That is correct. (D8.5) The rule misunderstanding that caused the original question was A9.21 which says 'However, if a SW MMG/HMG in a woods/rubble/building hex fires and is entitled to another shot, it may continue to fire during that phase only inside the CA of the prior shot (which, unlike...
  4. RaphaelC

    VMG Usage

    Thanks All, So essentially with regard to C3.2, Rule C2.1 is applicable, and the rules I quoted are only to clarify where any RMG can fire? Regards, Raphael
  5. RaphaelC

    VMG Usage

    Sorry, as I understand it the rules quoted don't allow the VMG's to fire a a target in the hex the vehicle occupies, (except for OVR). As TPBF only occurs against a target in the same location as the firing vehicle, how is this allowed as BFF (as per the OVR Flow Chart) if no OVR occurs? They...
  6. RaphaelC

    VMG Usage

    Hello All, D1.81 says that a BMG may fire only at a target that lies within it's vehicle's VCA (with some exceptions). D1.82 says that a CMG may be used only when firing through the TCA. The OVR Flow Chart allows MG/IFE to use TPBF as BFF, even when there is no OVR. So, what am I...
  7. RaphaelC

    A14.3 Sniper Attack Resolution

    Hello All, A dr 1 American sniper attack is resolved against an already broken Geman 4-6-7 MMC. Is the result MMC Reduction or only placement of a DM Counter. (I ask because one opinion has it that an already broken unit 'does not break'). Many Thanks, Raphael
  8. RaphaelC

    Destroying/Assembling/Disassembling a SW

    Hello All, When an Infantry unit destroys/(dis)/assembles a SW in the PFPh, is it marked with a Prep Fire Counter? Thanks, Raphael
  9. RaphaelC

    B13.4212 Trail Break -1 DFF DRM

    Hello All, Is the TB -1 DFF DRM (B13.4212) cumulative with -1 Airburst TEM rbursts (B13.3)? Thanks, Raphael
  10. RaphaelC

    A7.7 Encirclement & A7.72 Upper Levels

    Hello All, A7.7 Says 'The MF cost of the first location entered (regardless of phase) by an encircled unit is doubled (after all modification).' A Conscript Squad on the second level of a building is now affected by Upper Level Encirclement. In this situation does A7.7 apply only once, when...
  11. RaphaelC

    A11.34 Prisoner Sequential CC

    Hello All, A Russian 4-4-7 has become locked in melee with a German 8-1 and 4-6-7. The German squad possesses 2 Russian MMC Prisoners. Next turn in the sequential CC involving the prisoners, do they attack alone (1-4 odds) or can they combine with the 4-4-7 (1-1 odds)? It will make quite a...
  12. RaphaelC

    Hakkaa Paalle Counters Query

    Hello All, In Hakkaa Paalle there are several VCA/TCA Counters with a small flash containing a 1 on both the BU and CE sides. What rule/vehicles does this apply to? Regards, Raphael
  13. RaphaelC

    A8.2 Residual Firepower & FFMO Bypass Modifier

    Hello All, The penultimate sentence of A8.2 says; 'All non-hexside TEM and SMOKE/FFE-Hindrance DRM of the target location apply to a Residual FP attack (even vs Bypassing units).' Does this negate the -1 FFMO modifier? Thanks, Raphael
  14. RaphaelC

    Disrupted Unit Rout Question

    Thank You, That answers my question. Raphael
  15. RaphaelC

    Disrupted Unit Rout Question

    Hello All, If a Disrupted infantry unit (A19.21) must rout (as per A10.531) is it then also marked as DM? Thanks, Raphael
Top