Again - need to highlight this when shown - cant find that rule that allows it
Basically on the Banzai - the compulsory final protective fire occurs and breaks the defender as they enter the hex - I was sure you could rout in that rout phase following since you were not locked in...
The latest LC product "Blitzkrieg in the West" has a nice one with 8 PzIIAs - its quite a nice test of the mass of PzII's particulary if you have some left from the campaign game and add them in - can't wait to play it
The Battle of Hannut on Wikipedia was a cool read and I hope one day our ASL designers will do a historical study - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_of_Hannut
In detail - looks like it would fit the bill based on the order of battle they describe!!
The exact numbers of each type...
Hi Mr Purist
I do have Gembloux Gap and yes with the campaign (no monster scenario) you could could purchase 13 PzIIs but that would stop you having something else you would have to go without - It is historical in that after you buy the 5 PzIIIs and the 6 PzIVs - there are not many points...
I am not the military historian alas but there is a death of things beyond statements like "The German army used about 1,000 Pz. IIs in each of the invasions of Poland, France, and the Soviet Union "
They would have been of little or no use in a clash with strong British or...
I would personally disagree with Shitty! _ Paul May Chime in - PzIIF's have the same frontal armour of the the PzIIIFs - a royal 3 Frontal - moves as fast and puts 8 FP at infantry like a PzIIIF or the Czec tanks
So 24 cool little wagons would be lovely to see!!
Hi All (and in particular Paul)
The unsung hero of the battle of France! THE PANZER II (OFTEN AN "F" MODEL) was stated in a magazine article the other day yet this is not the ASL experience - this comment was stimulated by my getting the new French module and in particular the river crossing...
I believe but again struggling to find the rule - that when a stack resolves a random selection - the leader should be placed on top for that roll - am I imagining such a rule? - is it an old rule that was removed?
Thank you for your help in advance
Can anybody reference the thread that discusses this "secret setup" for Hellenic expedition that makes the game a woof woof 🤣- I am still very curious what all the discussion was about and would like to read the thread