Recent content by Koestler

  1. Koestler

    141 Action at Balberkamp

    Yes, even though the AFV has no functioning armament, it would still hold the leader in melee.
  2. Koestler

    141 Action at Balberkamp

    This is a long scenario, so give that squad and leader some rest. The likelihood of loosing the ambush (allowing the British leader to withdraw) is greater than of the leader eliminating the AFV.
  3. Koestler

    AAR - Gotta Get Out - HF7

    NRBH, but I recall there is a special HiF rule preventing removal of MGs. Or does it apply only to rhe VG?
  4. Koestler

    AAR - Gotta Get Out - HF7

    Not sure though if the .50 cal is allowed to unload
  5. Koestler

    ASL 197 errata?

    Thanks -Alex
  6. Koestler

    ASL 197 errata?

    Preparing to play ASL 197, Parker's Crossroads. It has a German reinforcement group consisting of 4 AFV, 2sq, 2ldr and 4 SW (3 times LMG and Psk) plus a radio. The ratio sq/sw seems very strange. Is the number of squads correct? I could not find errata for this scenario. -Alex
  7. Koestler

    Hatten CG - it's a junkyard

    Our CG has come to an end. Strategically, the US were losing. During day 5, they were pushed out of the D13 and the J17 victory hexes. The US could retake J17, but the forces sent to D13 were decimated by artilery. However, far to the right, an opportunity arose and US tanks took the graveyard...
  8. Koestler

    GRENADIER´19: ASL Tournament, Germany, 06.11.2019-10.11.2019

    I intend to do a write up, but for now: many thanks for running a great tournament, even being covered by that wound counter. Wound-hero I would say. Best, AK
  9. Koestler

    Hatten CG - it's a junkyard

    We are at at 54 now - #50 is a German AC which ventures into the LOS of a US ATG (L12); #51 is a Sherman who thought he could sneak past a German TD (R19); #52 is another Sherman, who served under an inept US commander, who allowed a baz to be captured (E17); #53 is the aforementioned German TD...
  10. Koestler

    Hatten CG - it's a junkyard

    And we have our 49th wreck on the map. My M10 GMC parked itself in J20, next to what proved to be the preregistered hex for the German 120mm OBA and was promptly turned into, well, no 49.
  11. Koestler

    AFV and Mandatory FG

    I have an AFV with and AAMG and a CMG. An enemy sq is outside the TCA. Can I first fire the AAMG (with +0) and then turn the TCA to fire the CMG (with +1), or does Mandatory FG (A7.55; D3.5) prevent doing so?
  12. Koestler

    HiF Perimeter

    This is the situation (ignore the dashed lines). To my mind, we cannot inlude X12 in the US perimeter without violating the 'no overlap'. rule (3.605). AK
  13. Koestler

    HiF Perimeter

    Playing HiF CG I. I have an AFV in a Strategic Location, which is a type C Isolated Area. The AFV successfully escapes. According to 3.6064 I have to determine the type of lsolated Area again after the escape, so it becomes a type A (empty). The location is adjacent to a location which is part...
  14. Koestler

    VASL PTO League 2019 1st Round Matchups

    Vic Rosso proved himself to be the better jungle fighter in our playing of FrF 72, the Mubo Decision, banzaiing his reinforcements into position with minimal loss. I used to know that one should not advance into a jungle hex with a lowly Japanese hs with an elite sq and ldr; I relearned the...
  15. Koestler

    Turning covered arc when eligible to fire

    D1.83 indeed prevents using an AAMG (except a fixed one) to change TCA; thanks. About the 'old' Q&A, note that it concerns changing VCA (not TCA) by having an eligible turret mounted weapon, something the text of D3.12 does not seem to allow for. The Q&A would thus add that an eligible turret...
Top