Recent content by Jay White

1. Jay White

Shipping from BFP?

Ah, thanks so much, Sam! The problem was that you have an old email address for me. I'll fix that. I like that everyone can track my package. :) If you want to intercept the package and steal my Onslaught to Orsha v2, kudos - you deserve to keep it. :)
  2. Jay White

Shipping from BFP?

Thanks, Jim. I originally emailed support@...
  3. Jay White

Shipping from BFP?

Hi there, Last week I put in an order directly from the BFP website. I send a follow-up email asking about shipping methods and tracking and haven’t heard anything back yet (in terms of a “we received your order” email or anything else.) I’m wondering what the BFP standard is, in terms of...
  4. Jay White

VASL PbEM opponent wanted

Hi all. I'm coming back to the fold after a decade away from ASL. I'd love to play a pbem game of VASL with someone. I have plenty of experience with VASSAL and used to be a pretty good ASL player, but I'm pretty rusty at the moment. I can turn around at least one logfile a day... Shoot me a...
  5. Jay White

Anyone have Platoon Leader 2.1 rules?

Hi all, I'm looking for an electronic version of Critical Hit's Platoon Leader rules, version 2.1 CH has version 2.5 downloadable at their website, but I'm about to start the Those Ragged Bloody Heroes CG, and I want to use the rules that the designers used. Secondary question: Does anyone...
  6. Jay White

Glennbo's Avatar Looks Like...

Ejaculate? (not the verb, the noun. as in, "rhymes with immaculate")
  7. Jay White

ABtF AAR!

I've heard that there's some CG End rule about occupying a certain block, that significantly restricts the defenders strategy. I know I'm not being very specific, but a lot of people were complaining about it on the ASLML a couple years ago, saying something like "the CG VC must be fixed...
  8. Jay White

Big MMP Announcement from Brian

Great news!! Hopefully its just the thing MMP needed to clear up the bottleneck.
  9. Jay White