Recent content by Ironmike992003

1. I

This Hallowed Ground - Game in Progress

Sam and I have talked about it, and yes we are. We have almost been playing THG for a year now (I'm a high school basketball coach so the season gets in the way) and we're up to CSA 0915 on July 2nd as we're playing scenario 6.8. We're getting lots better at the game system, though we've made...
  2. I

A couple of questions have come up between Sam and I and we for advice. First of all in my new posting I refer to Pender not being on the move in accordance with AP Hill's latest order. Hill currently has an order in delay, which commands Pender to detach and defend Gettysburg. His...
  3. I

July 2, 1863 Jefferson Davis President, Confederate States of America Honorable Sir, I have been remiss to you and the War Department in sharing information with the situation up here in Pennsylvania. Yesterday at a little town called Gettysburg, a spark of light consequence has...
  4. I

The Use of Command Radius First of all thank you both, and Keith I apologize for making the situation so convoluted, as I re-read I almost wonder what I’m asking. To simplify the issue, and Fezzwig I think you did get the gist of it, Jackson has an attack order. At the time of the attack...
  5. I

I Need Some Advisement on Rules/Play I need some help, to ensure I’m playing the game correctly. Situation: I am playing the Confederates and Sam is playing the Union. During the 7:45 Union turn it was revealed that the Union 3rd Corps had accepted “hidden movement orders” at 6 AM, and...
  6. I

Update of CSA 7:45 Turn It’s been an hour since the last update and a lot has happened. Early in the hour Hood (detached) pushed up the Baltimore Pike to clear it putting him in combat with remnants of the Union 1xst Corps, and the left wing of the Union 12th Corps. While Hood was making this...
  7. I