Recent content by General Mayhem

1. General Mayhem

Apologies I have not been checking this site for some time now. I havn't done any map making for...

Apologies I have not been checking this site for some time now. I havn't done any map making for quite a while either. Hope you managed to work things out. Ye Olde Book Of Vasl Map Making is a good starting point.
  2. General Mayhem

VP/CVP counter

Just barely active and absolutely feel free to post any of my stuff
  3. General Mayhem

A map/grid and counters positioning question

Looking at what I think you are trying to achieve it is probably the Dynamic and Calculated property traits and the global key command stuff that you need to explore. I am no expert and it is a while since I played about with that stuff. From what you have said above it seems you want a...
  4. General Mayhem

Sorry I do not play SASL so unfortunately what you have posted is all Greek to me. If you are creating counters then it might be that you need to explore the trigger action and report action attributes for a counter - possibly looking into that rather than the map window properties. Sorry I cant...
  5. General Mayhem

When you say enable the global option do you mean the setting in preferences for enabling auto reporting of moves - if so yes this will enable auto reporting of moves on all maps that have auto report settings and if this is for Vasl then the main maps have that. What exactly is it you are...
  6. General Mayhem

You should be able to do most of what you want by adding grids and or zones to your map and applying the correct auto reporting format of movement to/from and within the map in the map window properties. Not sure about the restricting movement of the counters to specific areas, is that really...
  7. General Mayhem

A8.2, A8.22, D6.24 Cavalry Bail out and residual attack

reductio ad absurdum does little to promote an argument
  8. General Mayhem