Hi All
I've tried to understand the DRM for the Sighting Task Check when using an Observation Plane, but unlike the Off Board Artillery it doesent make clear whether an unconcealed unit in an adjacent hex to the target hex is taken into account.
The situation is that of an OBA fire mission...
Hi All
I'm playing Red Factories and I have a question about off board reserve groups.
It says that the Russian re-enforcements can enter on the east edge does this mean that they don’t have to all enter through the same hex?
Any help would be appreciated, I can’t seem to find a ruling.
Hi All
When playing RF with lots of counters and big maps I'd like to know is there a way to highlight leader counters as there is with broken weapons and sniper counters, within VASAL
Hi All
We are playing RB and I have a question concerning set DC's
If a set DC is retained, does it also retain it Fortification cost. I assume if its not moved it does but what if its moved to a new location.
Any help/clarifications would be much appreciated
Can a Berserk unit enter the ground floor of a building if the closest enemy unit is in the cellar or must it remain outside in an adjacent hex, as it can't enter a fortified building cellar
Hi All
We are playing Red Factories and I need clarification on placing Hidden AT-Mines.
The 3 sections following seem to contradict each other - any help would be appreciated.
I believe i can set up hidden AT-mines in a road hex as long as that hex includes; Shell Holes or Debris. The bold...
Thanks for the replies, apreciated.
I was pretty sure I understood that it wasnt possible as far as the ASL rule, just not understanding the logic of allowing mines outside buildings, in the building hex, but not allowing the same for wire.
Any leadership modifier is applied to the To Hit Dice roll for example to a 76L Gun or 88 on the concealment loss gain table it uses HIP and concelament loss criteria as the same.Can you ditect me to the rule that says HIP is lost and replaced by concealment when a gun fires.
My understanding is that if a gun fires from concealment terrain it only loses its HIP status if the coloured dice is 5 or more.
My problem is with what happens to a leader who applies his modifier to the gun's ToHit, the rules imply that he loses his HIP but that doesnt seem to make sense.
Hi Doug
I was interested in the fix for the roofless factories overlay, I've downloaded and installed VASL 6.6.2. I 'll just have to wait for the overlay fix.
Regards
Hi All
If I recover an abandoned DC in my movement phase can I throw it in the same movement phase and if not when is the earliest phase I can use it?
Regards
Thanks Randy; that makes sense.
Typical of the wording of a rule in ASL, to make it more complicated than is necessary, they could have made it clear in RF6 without referencing B30.8.