Recent content by Abatis

1. A

Pea Ridge Campaign?

I'll take you up on that, thankyou!
  2. A

Pea Ridge Campaign?

Looking for a Confederate player to take on the Pea Ridge Campaign with me. Your optional rules preferences are fine. abatis@frontiernet.net
  3. A

Looking for a fight

Alex I'm new to the game system but I'd give it a go. I prefer Union, so you are in luck there. How about Pea Ridge or Prarie Grove battle? Not up to a campaign yet...I just moved this last year from Fayetteville Arkansas after 5 years back to the homeland in NY State...been to those 2...
  4. A

State Farm 79

Ah! Even I can do THAT! Good deal Daniel, That sounds easy enough- I think even I can manage it! We'll have to try and do another AAR in one of our next games replete with maps and anaylisis- after your finals of course! Good luck there by the way ;)
  5. A

State Farm 79

How do you do a screenshot? And not the entire field necesarily- that would be fine now, but not during the battle itself..I thought of trying to do them, but then let it go as I couldn't remember the right "F" key and didn't know how to limit the cap to a certain area... It was a helluva...
  6. A

State Farm 79

Final result... Allies minor Victory. Right, then. The Allied plan was simple: Crush each advance position eastward of State Farm 79 one by one. I hoped to secure a minor victory, or draw at the worst with this method. I'm a very cautious player on the attack- until I get impetuous and say...
  7. A

State Farm 79

Turn 12: Ok Daniel, 2 more to go, and its a draw..89 points for a Allied minor V, with a 100 point victory hex 250 meters away..It all comes down to this: How much can you make me pay for it :) Not enough time for a "deep grab". That last out post of yours east of Sate Farm 79 is the...
  8. A

State Farm 79