Map making in AATF

mbrien

Recruit
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Good Evening,
First, I am new to AATF but I think the game is great. I am hopping someone can help me get on the right track in making some maps in AATF. I would like to do a map of Fort Huachua AZ as that is where I am stationed. I have plenty of 1:50,000 scale maps of the area. Plus I want to use a Google Earth image with it as well.

If anyone has some kind of map building guide could you send me one?

Thanks

Mark

Scully

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Hey Mark,

I'm fairly sure there's a mapmaking tutorial Pat put out way back when, but I can't seem to find it. I'm sure one of the guys will be along shortly to point you in the right direction.

I did, however, find a Huachuca map in the ATF downloads section that might help you out a bit: http://forums.gamesquad.com/downloads.php?do=cat&id=85.

Brian

mbrien

Recruit
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Hi Bryan,
Thanks for the link, I saw that the other day but I am not sure how to use the file, I tried opening it with the power toolkit but no luck. I am hoping someone with some experience with the maps can show me the light.

Thanks
Mark

TDR

Reaction score
Country
llAustralia
Some useful links. Some may not have their pictures with them anymore.
Creating Maps from SRTM Data - Tutorial by drunkrussian
http://forums.gamesquad.com/showthread.php?t=38959

Creating Maps from SRTM Data by drunkrussian
http://forums.gamesquad.com/showthread.php?t=38945

Xdm by Cyrano
http://forums.gamesquad.com/showthread.php?t=38873

Also if you go to the "ATF Scenario Design" section you will find lots of weid questions from me and Pat's answers. Some may be a bit "weid" so just skip them.

Also in the "ATF Scenario Design" section it is a wise approach to set teh 'Display Options' to the "Beginning". You get to see all threads.

TDR

Reaction score
Country
llAustralia