Electronic ASL Rulebook Now on Sale!!

holdit

Reaction score
Country
llIreland
Incorporating all known errata as of August! Complete Chapter H! And it only took my old Macbook 80 seconds to search up the Sturmtiger (still in the Miscellaneous section).
The search function is terrific when you expand it to get a list of results rather than just jump from hit to hit*. I might end up using it more than the Index.

(Using Foxit PDF Reader - I assume Adobe can do this too.)

jomolungma

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Well, your vote trumps mine. ;) Hadn't started reading it yet. It might reduce duplication of reports if there was some public way to know what had already been reported, however.
I agree with this sentiment. I just sent an email regarding an issue with page H13, but I have no way of knowing if I'm the first or the 1,000th person to report that issue. I wouldn't want to inundate MMP with a redundant and repetitive report but, as a former developer, I know it is useful to find out whether the issue is isolated or pervasive. So email it is.

holdit

Reaction score
Country
llIreland
Good idea, now of course you can also the pencil in your reader to highlight the EXC but this is time-consuming.
...and you lose it when you get the next update. I do this sometimes when trying to get the hang of a rule that reads like it was written by Sir Humphrey Appleby, but the other way round: I underline the rule only but not exceptions or unnecessary (to me) information, then just read the underlined bits and get the exceptions afterwards.

Bill Kohler

Reaction score
First name
Bill
Country
llUnited States
I find it helps the readability of the rules a little. If we could just get the exceptions in a different colour... :LOL: