At last! I have reached the ASL page

Johnne

Reaction score
First name
John
Country
llUnited States
Hello everybody,

I have a lot of experience with this hobby, though it has been a while.

I am on the East Coast in the US.

I have been playing a few games on VASSAL, but haven't gotten a chance to play SL / ASL on VASL yet.

I look forward to an opportunity, for sure.

Also, is there a ladder?

Thanks!

~John

Last edited:

Juan SantaX

Reaction score
Country
llSpain
Welcome John

Whats you time zone? Thats important to get opponent. Im in Europe.

Now Im a bit busy for 10/15 days or so, but if you dont find opponent by then, just send me a private message.

von Marwitz

Forum Guru
Reaction score
Country
llUkraine
Hello everybody,

I have a lot of experience with this hobby, though it has been a while.
I have been playing a few games on VASSAL, but haven't gotten a chance to play SL / ASL on VASL yet.
I look forward to an opportunity, for sure.

Also, is there a ladder?
Thanks!
~John
Welcome to the fold here, John!

VASL is great. All of a sudden, you have opponents to play all around the world basically any time of the day.
This forum is a good spot to find opponents.

As for a ladder - there are some ranking lists.

First of all, there is the successor of the old AREA list. This list is based on games played at ASL tournaments only. If you ask me, this is the most reliable list out there, although it is lacking entries of the past few years while the old AREA was defunct. Entries are fed into this list only via tournament directors as far as I know. The new ASL-Ratings list can be found here.

Then, there is another ranking list on the ASL Scenario Archive website, which ranks among the finest ASL resources in the net. Into this list, anyone who registered to the website can enter their games. This list can be found here.

While I am at it - check out these websites, too: