LOS tool questions

trailrunner

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I have played exactly one game of VASL, so I'm still learning.

I've come across a couple of issues which probably has a simple solution, but I can't seem to figure it out.

I configured by LOS tool to show different colors when LOS is hindered or blocked. It works fine when I load the map. But if I use a scenario that's already set up by someone else, it won't show a blocked LOS - it's the same color throughout the line, even if the LOS is obviously blocked. If I close the game and start over again with me loading the map, the tool works fine.

The second issue is the "I" LOS tool, located just to the right of the "L" LOS tool. The tip says that this is for a hidden LOS. I've never tried to use this during a game. When I'm just fooling around, and choose this tool, I get a two-segment LOS, but what's worse, I can't seem to turn it off unless I shut down and start again. What is this tool for, and how do I turn it off?

Thanks in advance.

Vinnie

See Dummies in the index
Reaction score
Country
llUnited Kingdom
I have played exactly one game of VASL, so I'm still learning.

I've come across a couple of issues which probably has a simple solution, but I can't seem to figure it out.

I configured by LOS tool to show different colors when LOS is hindered or blocked. It works fine when I load the map. But if I use a scenario that's already set up by someone else, it won't show a blocked LOS - it's the same color throughout the line, even if the LOS is obviously blocked. If I close the game and start over again with me loading the map, the tool works fine.