New members introduce yourself here

Smedley

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Hi everyone, I just started playing ASL again. Been learning the rules over the past few months. I played SL back in the late seventies and was really into it. However, by the time ASL came around I had other interests.... It is great to find such an active group of players in this age of computers. I played West Front/East Front/Campaign Series for years on the PC. Now I am getting back to the roots of wargaming. I have even found a group of guys up here in Vermont to play with. I think I will be signing up for the Nor'easter, just to see what it is like at a tourney. Looking forward to playing this great game and meeting the great people who play it!

Smedley(Rob)

custardpie

Elder Member
Reaction score
Country
llUnited Kingdom
Hi everyone, I just started playing ASL again. Been learning the rules over the past few months. I played SL back in the late seventies and was really into it. However, by the time ASL came around I had other interests.... It is great to find such an active group of players in this age of computers. I played West Front/East Front/Campaign Series for years on the PC. Now I am getting back to the roots of wargaming. I have even found a group of guys up here in Vermont to play with. I think I will be signing up for the Nor'easter, just to see what it is like at a tourney. Looking forward to playing this great game and meeting the great people who play it!

Smedley(Rob)
Well enjoy it Rob, good place to hang if your into ASL

Ian

Browning

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States