My 1st Tease

Bullethead

Storm Eagle Studios
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I've gotten the go-ahead to bring up and go into some detail about a Jutland feature, but am under instructions to drag it out for a while. I've never done this before, so I ask you all to bear with me.

I figure the best approach will be for me just to name the subject and then answer at least some of the questions you all ask about it, assuming anybody's interested :). So here goes:

The subject is gun ammunition in the Jutland game. What do you all want to know about it?

Firestorm

Reaction score
A couple of questions.

1. An option for unlimited ammo?

2. Is there a warning popup notifing of a ship(s) low on ammo?

That's all I can think of right now.

Bullethead

Storm Eagle Studios
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
1. An option for unlimited ammo?
Nope, and no God Mode and no No Clipping Mode, either :D

2. Is there a warning popup notifing of a ship(s) low on ammo?
There's nothing that jumps up and screams this at you, but as in the RJW game, the telescope pop-up view will show "low ammo", if such is the case, when you pass the mouse over a ship.

Last edited:

Bullethead

Storm Eagle Studios
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Any user control on ammo types you can fire?
Strange to say, there is no historical basis to provide such a feature for a game set in 1916. At that point in time, either a gun only had 1 type of ammo, or there was no effective difference between the multiple types of ammo it had. So no, the player can't select different types of ammo.

HOWEVER, this is NOT to say that all ammo is treated equally in Jutland. That's a major change from the RJW game, where a shell was a shell was a shell. In Jutland, different types of gun shoot different types of shell with different effects on the target.

Lützow

Reaction score
Country
llGermany
I
n Jutland, different types of gun shoot different types of shell with different effects on the target.